English
Log In

Italian for Kids: Flowers and Plants in Italiano

Class
Emily Culbertson | Italian Teacher & Italian Tutor
Average rating:
4.9
Number of reviews:
(511)
Popular
Get kids excited about learning Italian at an early age through the Italian for Kids series! We will learn how to say some plants and flowers in Italian to get children interested in Italian and the outside.

Class Experience

  • The goal of this class is to help students get excited and feel confident in learning Italian through learning vocabulary. This class may also peak their intersted in gardening and plants.
In high school, I was only offered Spanish. I believe that taking foreign language classes opens the doors to many opportunities. My love for language has continued to grow and at university, I took Italian. I now give students the opportunity to learn a language that they are interested in and make learning fun. I have even been known to take facts and put them into a tune to help memorize them easier!
1 - 2 hours per week outside of class
Homework
Frequency: available upon request
Feedback: available upon request
Details: Homework is optional. *Each time, we will review some from the last lesson. *Homework each week will be to review the new vocabulary. *Students will be given matching worksheets, coloring sheets, and/ or more.
Assessment
Frequency: available upon request
Details: There are no quizzes or tests. We review and engage in vocabulary (sometimes also mini-conversations together). Your student should expect to participate. If asked, I provide a certificate in pdf format for finishing the course.
You don't need to buy materials. Students will be given matching worksheets, coloring sheets, and/or more to help them review what they have learned. Therefore, a printer and crayons would be helpful but homework is optional, so this is not necessary.
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
Joined December, 2018
4.9
511reviews
Popular
Profile
Teacher expertise and credentials
Bachelor's Degree from North Carolina State University
Hello, I'm Emily (or in Italiano, Ciao, Sono Emilia)!

→ A Bit About Me:
    I was born in England and currently live in the United States. I went to a Christian private school when I was younger and then did homeschooling until college. In May... 
Group Class

$75

for 5 classes
1x per week, 5 weeks
30 min

Completed by 1 learner
Live video meetings
Ages: 4-8
3-9 learners per class

About
Support
SafetyPrivacyCA PrivacyLearner PrivacyTerms
Get The App
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
© 2024 Outschool