English
Log In

Italian 1:1 Or Private Tutoring (Italian Help or for Italian Trip) 30 Min

Class
Play
Emily Culbertson | Italian Teacher & Italian Tutor
Average rating:
4.9
Number of reviews:
(511)
Popular
Perfect course to take for one on one tutoring (or tutoring with a friend/ sibling or cousin) to review, get help with Italian, learn new topics in Italian, or learn useful words for an Italian trip. Plus, you'll see my teaching style.

Class Experience

Beginner - Intermediate Level
  • Gaining confidence and having fun learning Italian
I have taught over 1,000 students online since 2019. Taking foreign language classes opens the doors to many opportunities. In high school, I took Spanish, and at university, I took up through Intermediate level in Italian. I now give students the opportunity to learn Italian language by making it fun and engaging through my teaching style, print offs, and Quizlets games. I have been teaching basic through intermediate Italian courses since January 2019 involving conversation skills, grammar (present indicative, passato prossimo, conjugating verbs with pronouns, adjectives reflecting the correct the-- as there are 7 the's in Italian, and more), as well as vocabulary and fairytale reading classes to make the language to come to life in a fun way.
0 - 1 hours per week outside of class
Homework
Frequency: available upon request
Feedback: available upon request
Details: Optional homework is given via printouts or Quizlet links.
I have worked with students who have ASD, ADHD (up to severe), dysgraphia, neurodivergent, selective mutism, slow processing speed, and more. I help them gain confidence that they matter, can be themselves, & can learn what we are learning.
You don't have to know any Italian to take this tutoring.
This will be messaged/sent in the classroom to you once you tell me what topics you'd like to cover/ goal of the classes as supply list will vary based on that.
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
Joined December, 2018
4.9
511reviews
Popular
Profile
Teacher expertise and credentials
Bachelor's Degree from North Carolina State University
Hello, I'm Emily (or in Italiano, Ciao, Sono Emilia)!

→ A Bit About Me:
    I was born in England and currently live in the United States. I went to a Christian private school when I was younger and then did homeschooling until college. In May... 
1-on-1 Lessons

$30

per session
Meets on demand
30 min

Completed by 74 learners
Live video meetings
Ages: 4-18

About
Support
SafetyPrivacyCA PrivacyLearner PrivacyTerms
Outschool International
Get The App
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
© 2024 Outschool