Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Arts

Introduction to Crochet- The Absolute Basics (Ages 10-13)

In this one-time course for beginner crocheters, students will learn how to begin a crochet project.
Brittany Brooks
34 total reviews for this teacher
18 reviews for this class
Completed by 65 learners
Class
50 minutes
per class
Meets once
10-13
year olds
1-3
learners per class
per learner

How does aOne-Timeclass work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time

Tue Aug 16

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:30pm - 10:20pm
Only 2 spots remaining
Enroll

Tue Aug 23

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:30pm - 10:20pm
Only 3 spots remaining
Enroll

Thu Aug 25

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
7:30pm - 8:20pm
Only one spot remaining
Enroll

Tue Aug 30

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
6pm - 6:50pm
Only 3 spots remaining
Enroll

Tue Aug 30

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9pm - 9:50pm
Only 3 spots remaining
Enroll

Tue Aug 30

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
10pm - 10:50pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
Only 3 spots remaining
Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Our learning goals together are to complete the following actions:
Hold yarn correctly
Slip knot
Chain
Single Crochet
Turn our work
1. Yarn -(choose ONE ball of yarn) size 5 or size 6. These sizes are also called bulky (5) and super bulky (6). 2. A crochet hook that corresponds to your chosen yarn (I will include a video about this) 3. Scissors **The yarn I use in class is Lion Brand Wool Ease Thick and Quick (this is a size 6 super bulky yarn). I use a big hook with this. Usually size 9mm, 10mm, or 11mm.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
50 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Brittany Brooks
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Let’s make something!
34 total reviews
77 completed classes

About Me

  Hello! My name is Brittany and I’m excited to help your child tap into their creative side. I have a Bachelor’s degree in Fine Art with a minor in Bookmaking. I have experience teaching adults and children of all ages in museum  and summer camp... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.