Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (7) · Ages 5-10

Supportive 1:1 Individualized Tutoring for Ages 5-10

5.0 (26) · Ages 4-9

Private 1 on 1 Reading Tutoring

5.0 (9) · Ages 7-12

Individual Tutoring: Learn the Love of Reading (Once per Week)

5.0 (19) · Ages 7-18

Ongoing Tutoring in English Language Arts (Writing, Spelling, Grammar, and Reading)

5.0 (8) · Ages 5-9

Mrs. T's - 1:1 Personalized Reading Tutoring in Foundational Reading Skills

5.0 (1) · Ages 3-12

Once a Week Individualized Tutoring-Elementary Math

English

Individual Tutoring for Your Struggling Young Reader or Writer

In this class, students will learn concepts or skills based on their individual needs.
Deborah Goff
84 total reviews for this teacher
Completed by 3 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
25 minutes
per class
Once per week
over 6 weeks
5-10
year olds
1
learner per class
per learner - per class

How does a "Multi-Day" course work?

Meets multiple times at scheduled times
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great for engaging projects and interacting with diverse classmates from other states and countries

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

My goal is for students to be confident in their reading and/or writing skills.  I like to make the learning fun and engaging, and the short meeting time means that this tutoring session can fit easily into a child's day. 
I have taught young learners to read and write for over 24 years in public schools, with an emphasis on individualized instruction to support learning or fill in learning gaps.  I have a Master's Degree in Elementary Education,  A Reading Specialist Certificate for Pre-K-12, and a Specialist Degree in Curriculum and Instruction Pre-K-12.
At parent's request, materials can be provided for practice at home between classes.
Paper, pencil, or white board and marker. Ability to download and print materials if possible. If not, we can work around that.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
I will assess each child's needs and keep track of progress toward goals with a progress document shared with parents.
25 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Deborah Goff
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
A Passion for Reading, Writing, and Language Arts
84 total reviews
77 completed classes

About Me

Hello!  I'm Deborah, a 24 year veteran teacher with a Master's Degree in Elementary Education and certification as a Reading Specialist K-12.  I have taught English Language Arts and Reading in grades K-5 and middle school, including lessons for... 
Learn
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2023 Outschool, Inc.