English

Individual Tutoring

Join me for private tutoring sessions focusing on math, reading, writing, science and/or social studies. All sessions will focus on pre-k through 2nd grade standards. Classes are designed to meet the individual needs of each learner.
Mrs. Thorn, BA-Ed
553 total reviews for this teacher
5 reviews for this class
Completed by 15 learners
πŸ”₯Β Β All classes have sold out.
Class

60 minutes

per class

Once per week

every week

4-8

year olds

1

learner per class

per learner

How does an β€œOngoing” course work?

Meets on a weekly schedule, join any week, no need to catch up on previous material
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Automatic payment every Sunday, cancel any time
Great for clubs and for practicing skills

How Outschool Works

All classes have sold out.

There are no open spots for this class, but you can request another time or find more classes like this

Description

Class Experience

The goal for this class is for students to show growth in their math, reading and writing skills.
I am a highly certified teacher with a BS in elementary education and TESOL certified to teach both native and non-native English speakers.  I have been an educator for over 17 years teaching children in grade levels K-6.  I was a 1st grade teacher for 14 of of those 17 years.  Helping young learners build a strong educational foundation is my true passion.  
No homework is required for this class however, homework can be given if requested.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
Progress will be assessed through teacher observation.
1 hour per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.

Teacher

Mrs. Thorn, BA-Ed
πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
Lives in the United States
Cheerful Outgoing Certified Teacher
553 total reviews
496 completed classes

About Me

I am SO excited to be teaching your young learner!

I am an enthusiastic and goal driven teacher with an extensive background in education. I have a BA in elementary education with a minor in history.  I am a certified, K-8 credentialed teacher...Β 
Learn 
Β© 2022 Outschool, Inc.