Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Life Skills

Impress With Chess! Level 1 Beginner Chess (Flex)

This level 1 chess course is for the absolute beginner with no prior knowledge needed.
Lisa O.
108 total reviews for this teacher
3 reviews for this class
Completed by 21 learners
Class
No live meetings
Over 4 weeks
8-13
year olds
1-13
learners per class
per learner - per week

How does a "Flex" course work?

No scheduled live video chats
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great if your learner prefers independent pacing or is uncomfortable with live video chat

Available Times

Pacific

Thu, Dec 1

Dec 1 – 29 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri, Dec 2

Dec 2 – 30 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat, Dec 3

Dec 3 – 31 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun, Dec 4

Dec 4, 2022 – Jan 1, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Dec 5

Dec 5, 2022 – Jan 2, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue, Dec 6

Dec 6, 2022 – Jan 3, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed, Dec 7

Dec 7, 2022 – Jan 4, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 8

Dec 8, 2022 – Jan 5, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat, Dec 10

Dec 10, 2022 – Jan 7, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun, Dec 11

Dec 11, 2022 – Jan 8, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue, Dec 13

Dec 13, 2022 – Jan 10, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed, Dec 14

Dec 14, 2022 – Jan 11, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 15

Dec 15, 2022 – Jan 12, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri, Dec 16

Dec 16, 2022 – Jan 13, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat, Dec 17

Dec 17, 2022 – Jan 14, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun, Dec 18

Dec 18, 2022 – Jan 15, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Dec 19

Dec 19, 2022 – Jan 16, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue, Dec 20

Dec 20, 2022 – Jan 17, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed, Dec 21

Dec 21, 2022 – Jan 18, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 22

Dec 22, 2022 – Jan 19, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri, Dec 23

Dec 23, 2022 – Jan 20, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat, Dec 24

Dec 24, 2022 – Jan 21, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun, Dec 25

Dec 25, 2022 – Jan 22, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Dec 26

Dec 26, 2022 – Jan 23, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue, Dec 27

Dec 27, 2022 – Jan 24, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed, Dec 28

Dec 28, 2022 – Jan 25, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 29

Dec 29, 2022 – Jan 26, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri, Dec 30

Dec 30, 2022 – Jan 27, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat, Dec 31

Dec 31, 2022 – Jan 28, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun, Jan 1, 2023

Jan 1 – 29, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Beginners chess players will learn information that they will need to play and build on their chess skills. 
It would be good if learners had their own chess board with the numbers and letters so that they can learn the correct notation for the game.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
No live meetings, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Lisa O.Learn to Love to Learn!
108 total reviews
246 completed classes

About Me

Over my life, as a curious and hard working "multipotentialite", I've definitely not been afraid to push myself constantly, at every age, to learn new and exciting things.

The list is varied and long!  Here are but a few of my top skills and... 
Learn
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2022 Outschool, Inc.