Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (2) · Ages 9-11

Intro to Writing With Fascinating Topics (IEW, Ages 9-11) - Year 1 Session B

5.0 (32) · Ages 9-13

Spanish Level 2 (Beginner Level 9-13 Years Old)

5.0 (2) · Ages 4-18

One-On-One Private English Language Class (ESL)

5.0 (9) · Ages 6-9

A Writing Discovery (2x a Week)

5.0 (1) · Ages 8-13

Fifth Grade Math Tutoring

5.0 (6) · Ages 8-14

Private Piano Lessons

English

IEW All Things Fun and Fascinating Part 3

Humorous characters, cunning creatures, and meritorious men of history will captivate students as they learn to write with structure and style.
Mrs. Jen Altman MSEd
315 total reviews for this teacher
17 reviews for this class
Completed by 53 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
50 minutes
per class
Once per week
over 8 weeks
7-11
year olds
3-9
learners per class
per learner - per class

How does a "Multi-Day" course work?

Meets multiple times at scheduled times
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great for engaging projects and interacting with diverse classmates from other states and countries

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

We have been using IEW in our homeschool for 5 years and I am a true believer in the method.  As a registered certified instructor, I would like to help other children learn the joy and ease of writing using IEW. 
You must purchase https://iew.com/shop/products/all-things-fun-fascinating to participate in this class as copyright laws forbid me from providing copies of the material. Paper and pencil or pen. Also access to a thesaurus.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
50 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 1 - 2 hours per week outside of class.

Teacher

Mrs. Jen Altman MSEd
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Masters in Education
315 total reviews
211 completed classes

About Me

I am a homeschooling mom of 5.  I have a Masters Degree in Education, specializing in Early Childhood Education.  I taught English as a foreign language online to kids  in Asia for 4 years.  I have children ages 15, 12, 11, 8 and 6.  I taught... 
Learn
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2022 Outschool, Inc.