Music

I Can Play - My First Songs - Recorder - Level 1

For beginners this 4 week course teaches learners to play three simple tunes using their recorder.
101 total reviews for this teacher
Completed by 10 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class

35 minutes

per class

Once per week

over 4 weeks

6-10

year olds

1-8

learners per class

per learner - per class

How does aMulti-Daycourse work?

Meets multiple times at scheduled times
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great for engaging projects and interacting with diverse classmates from other states and countries

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

Learners should be able to play three notes and will understand how to play three tunes although some learners may need more practice.
I have been learning and playing music since I was a small girl.  I play piano, flute, saxophone, guitar and of course the recorder.  I have played in bands and have also worked in a recording studio where I frequently played on backing tracks for singers.  I have taught in English secondary schools for many years covering a wide range of subjects but specialising in music.
I have several successful recorder classes here on Outschool and have been lucky enough to receive amazing reviews.  This course is informed by the reviews I have received and my experiences in Outschool classes with learners.  Just like your learners, as a teacher I am always learning, finding new and more innovative ways of doing things.
There is no formal homework.  However, to learn to play a musical instrument takes practice.  It is recommended that learners play their recorder for at least 5 minutes a day if they are to show improvement.
Learners must have a soprano/descant recorder.
No formal assessment.  Learners will receive individual feedback after each class.
35 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.

Teacher

Christine ROnline teacher and former High School teacher from UK.
101 total reviews
129 completed classes

About Me

Hi, I'm Teacher Christine and I live in the UK with my husband, dog (Sokar) and cat (Charlie),we have a 23 year old daughter but she has her own home now.  I have getting on for 23 years of experience in education, teaching all ages from 0 - 100!... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.