English
Log In

How to Draw! Learn Perspective for Comics from Pro Comic Artist | Drawing Club

Class
Curious Together Arts and Humanities
Average rating:
4.9
Number of reviews:
(528)
Popular
Learn how to bring your scenes to life with pro comic artist Mike Jasorka. In this weekly class, you learn how to make amazing cartoon and comics art with depth and perspective. Students learn perspective, foreshortening, and more.

$20

weekly
1x per week

Completed by 5 learners
Live video meetings
Ages: 8-13
1-8 learners per class

This class has no upcoming meetings
Parents also liked
How to Draw Cartoons, Comics, and Character Design With Pro Comic Artists
Curious Together Arts and Humanities
Average rating:
4.9
Number of reviews:
(528)
Improve your drawing and cartooning skills and grow in confidence as young cartoonists in our weekly art class taught by pros. Learn essential techniques for drawing. Perfect for fans of manga, anime, cartoons, graphic novels, and comics.
Group Class
Ages: 7-12
55 min
1x per week
Live video meetings
$18
per class
Pay weekly
Learn How to Draw Marvel and DC Characters with a Pro Comic Artist!
Curious Together Arts and Humanities
Average rating:
4.9
Number of reviews:
(528)
Learn to draw iconic Marvel and DC characters with a pro comic artist! From Spider-Man and Venom to Black Panther and Batman, master the art of superhero illustration in this drawing class. Improve in figure drawing, action poses and more.
Group Class
Ages: 8-13
55 min
1x per week
Live video meetings
$18
per class
Pay weekly
How to Draw! Ultimate Comics Drawing Class for Fans of Comics & Graphic Novels
Curious Together Arts and Humanities
Average rating:
4.9
Number of reviews:
(528)
In this cartooning and comics workshop, students learn a new drawing or comics technique every week and practice activities that develop their storytelling and comic skills. Perfect for fans of comics, graphic novels, and manga. #creative
Selling fast
Group Class
Ages: 8-13
55 min
1x per week
Live video meetings
$27
per class
Pay weekly
Character Drawing for Comics and Graphic Novels
Scott Ball
Average rating:
4.9
Number of reviews:
(155)
In this standalone class, students will learn how to draw a character from different angles for storytelling through comic books, graphic novels, and animation.
Group Class
Ages: 10-15
80 min
Meets once
Live video meetings
$22
per class
Pay upfront
How to Draw and Write for Comics! Create a Comic Book from Start to Finish
Curious Together Arts and Humanities
Average rating:
4.9
Number of reviews:
(528)
In this ongoing comics class, you learn the entire process for making comics, from coming up with your story idea, to composition, layout, design, perspective, scanning, coloring and lettering. For pencil/paper or digital artists.
Selling fast
Group Class
Ages: 10-15
55 min
1x per week
Live video meetings
$18
per class
Pay weekly
Private Tutoring: How to Draw Comics
Justin Hall
Average rating:
5.0
Number of reviews:
(2)
One-on-one lessons from an industry veteran. We will breakdown all aspects of sequential art making, from writing, to storyboarding and illustrating. Great for webcomics, comic books, manga, and graphic novels.
1-on-1 Lessons
Ages: 10-14
50 min
Meets on demand
Live video meetings
$50
per session
Pay weekly or per session
Drawing Comic Books for Beginners (Ages 8-12)
Mr. Dube's Comic Studio
Average rating:
5.0
Number of reviews:
(1)
In this 8 course class we will learn the basics of creating a comic book character from head to body, use that character in creating a comic book panel, a comic book cover, and a final comic book page project. Great beginner class!
Selling fast
Group Class
Ages: 8-12
45 min
1x per week, 8 weeks
Live video meetings
$15
per class
Pay weekly or upfront
Art Club: Comic Book Drawing (Marvel & DC included!)
Mrs. Lacy | MAT | Masters of Arts in Teaching
Average rating:
4.9
Number of reviews:
(222)
In this weekly class, students will learn how to draw comic book characters while socializing.
Group Class
Ages: 7-12
30 min
1x per week
Live video meetings
$12
per class
Pay weekly
One on One Art Lessons for Comic Book Artists
mark chadwick
Average rating:
4.9
Number of reviews:
(19)
Students will learn to draw characters from a variety of comic books such as Marvel or DC with a focus on drawing comic book panels, dynamic figure drawing, inking, prespective and more.
1-on-1 Lessons
Ages: 10-15
80 min
Meets on demand
Live video meetings
$16
per session
Pay weekly or per session
Drawing the Comic of the Silent Film Charlie Chaplin
Stella Spiridonova
Average rating:
4.5
Number of reviews:
(181)
In this one-time class students will learn how to portray the famous English actor and practice drawing a certain character black and white.
Group Class
Ages: 10-14
55 min
Meets once
Live video meetings
$22
per class
Pay upfront
The Cat Kid Comic Comprehension Club!
Mr. Peden
Average rating:
4.9
Number of reviews:
(2,241)
In this fun reading club, students will practice proven comprehension methods by listening to and reading exciting Cat Kid Comic Club stories. Learners will love the engaging stories, illustrations, and funny voices I use while reading.
Group Class
Ages: 6-11
45 min
Meets once
Live video meetings
$9
per class
Pay upfront
The Comic Studio
Martheus Wade
Average rating:
4.9
Number of reviews:
(22)
The Comic Studio are classes that teach the art of comic book and manga illustration and storytelling.
Group Class
Ages: 10-15
55 min
1x per week
Live video meetings
$13
per class
Pay weekly
Mr. Peden's Comic Club!
Mr. Peden
Average rating:
4.9
Number of reviews:
(2,241)
In this new club, students will learn, practice, and have a community to share creative writing, illustration, and comic-making techniques.
Group Class
Ages: 7-12
55 min
Meets once
Live video meetings
$10
per class
Pay upfront
Comic Book Creation Club, Ongoing
Tammy Litchfield M. Ed.
Average rating:
4.9
Number of reviews:
(276)
In this ongoing class, write and share your own comics with others and discuss and draw comics every week!
Group Class
Ages: 8-13
30 min
1x per week
Live video meetings
$15
per class
Pay weekly
Comic Crafters: Create Your Own Comic Strip
Emily Ingram-Patel (she/her)
Average rating:
4.9
Number of reviews:
(67)
In this In this 4-day camp, artists will learn the ins and outs of comic storytelling from a published graphic novel illustrator!
Group Class
Ages: 10-13
60 min
4x per week, 1 week
Live video meetings
$18
per class
Pay upfront
Comics 101
Mr. Brian
Average rating:
4.7
Number of reviews:
(71)
A step by step introduction to making comics for beginers
Group Class
Ages: 8-13
55 min
1x per week, 4 weeks
Live video meetings
$22
per class
Pay upfront
See More Classes
About
Support
SafetyPrivacyCA PrivacyLearner PrivacyTerms
Outschool International
Get The App
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
© 2024 Outschool