Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (2) · Ages 7-12

It's Guinea Pig Bathtime!

5.0 (5) · Ages 4-8

Pig Show and Tell: Meet My Potbelly Pig

5.0 (1) · Ages 5-10

Adorable Guinea Pig - Drawing & Watercolor Painting Art Project!

5.0 (3) · Ages 5-10

Pet Show and Tell

5.0 (3) · Ages 5-10

Pet Pals Show and Tell: Listening, Public Speaking, and Social Skills with Pets

5.0 (4) · Ages 7-12

Pet Show and Tell

Life Skills

Guinea Pig Fans Weekly Social Meet

This is a weekly meet up for guinea pig fans to share their love of cute cavy pets!
Astrid Schilder
485 total reviews for this teacher
1 review for this class
Completed by 3 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
35 minutes
per class
Once per week
every week
9-13
year olds
2-9
learners per class
per learner - per class

How does an "Ongoing" course work?

Meets on a weekly schedule, join any week, no need to catch up on previous material
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Automatic payment every Sunday, cancel any time
Great for clubs and for practicing skills

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

This class is taught in English.
I own 4 guinea pigs (2 from babies, and 2 rescued) and they live in a huge enclosure in my Outschool teaching room.  I am a guinea pig owner and fan, but not an expert, and this class is for fans to share their love and enthusiasm. 
35 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.
Live pets should only be brought to class if the learner is confident to handle them, recognise distress, and be able to put them back in their cage if needed!

Teacher

Astrid Schilder
🇬🇧
Lives in the United Kingdom
Inclusive, creative teacher of Design & Technology and gaming nerd
485 total reviews
361 completed classes

About Me

Hi, I'm Astrid and I am a mum of two, and a teacher based in the United Kingdom.  I have a Bachelor of Science degree in Applied Nutrition and Dietetics, and I have a Postgraduate degree in teaching Design and Technology. I have worked in schools... 
Learn
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2023 Outschool, Inc.