Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Life Skills

Grumble Grumble: Turning Negativity Into a Growth Mindset

In this highly interactive one-time class, students will practice viewing life's challenges, obstacles, and hurdles using a growth mindset.
Angie Jordan, MSW
149 total reviews for this teacher
34 reviews for this class
Completed by 213 learners
Class
25 minutes
per class
Meets once
6-9
year olds
1-9
learners per class
per learner

How does a "One-Time" class work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time

Tue, Sep 27

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
6:00 – 6:25 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Sep 28

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
6:00 – 6:25 AM
 Enroll

Thu, Sep 29

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
6:00 – 6:25 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Sep 30

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
6:00 – 6:25 AM
 Enroll

Sat, Oct 1

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
8:30 – 8:55 AM
 Enroll

Sun, Oct 2

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
6:30 – 6:55 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 3

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
6:00 – 6:25 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Oct 4

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
6:00 – 6:25 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Oct 5

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
6:00 – 6:25 AM
 Enroll

Thu, Oct 6

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
6:00 – 6:25 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Oct 7

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
6:00 – 6:25 AM
 Enroll

Sat, Oct 8

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
6:00 – 6:25 AM
 Enroll

Sun, Oct 9

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
6:00 – 6:25 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 10

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
6:00 – 6:25 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Oct 11

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
6:00 – 6:25 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Oct 12

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
6:00 – 6:25 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Oct 14

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
6:00 – 6:25 AM
 Enroll

Sat, Oct 15

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
9:00 – 9:25 AM
 Enroll

Sun, Oct 16

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
6:00 – 6:25 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 17

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
6:00 – 6:25 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Oct 18

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
6:00 – 6:25 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Oct 19

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
6:00 – 6:25 AM
 Enroll

Thu, Oct 20

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
6:00 – 6:25 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Oct 21

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
6:00 – 6:25 AM
 Enroll

Sat, Oct 22

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
9:00 – 9:25 AM
 Enroll

Sun, Oct 23

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
9:00 – 9:25 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 24

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
7:00 – 7:25 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Oct 25

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
7:00 – 7:25 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Oct 26

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
7:00 – 7:25 AM
 Enroll

Thu, Oct 27

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
7:00 – 7:25 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Oct 28

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
7:00 – 7:25 AM
 Enroll

Sun, Oct 30

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
6:00 – 6:25 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 31

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
6:00 – 6:25 AM
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Students will be aware of different mindsets and how these impact the way we respond to challenges. Students will learn to reframe the view of a situation from a negative mindset to a positive mindset.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
25 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Angie Jordan, MSW
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Upbeat, positive teacher - because learning is fun!
149 total reviews
267 completed classes

About Me

Hello! My name is Angie. For the past four years, I’ve taught English online while providing home education to my son who is currently a 5th grader. I have a master’s degree in social work and have also taken three years of doctorate level courses... 
Learn
Get The App
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.