Life Skills

Got the Wiggles? A Lesson on Understanding and Managing ADHD (Flex)

Join me as we learn what ADHD is, positive qualities of having ADHD, ways to manage ADHD symptoms and how to improve attention and focus.
360 total reviews for this teacher
17 reviews for this class
Completed by 129 learners
Class

No live meetings

Over 4 weeks

6-11

year olds

1-15

learners per class

per learner - per week

How does aFlexible Schedulecourse work?

No scheduled live video chats
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great if your learner prefers independent pacing or is uncomfortable with live video chat

Available Times

Pacific Time

Mon May 16

May 16 - Jun 9 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
This section has already started.
Enroll Late

Mon May 23

May 23 - Jun 16 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun May 29

May 29 - Jun 23 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jun 6

Jun 6 - Jun 30 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
2 learners enrolled
Enroll

Mon Jun 13

Jun 13 - Jul 7 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jun 20

Jun 20 - Jul 14 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jun 27

Jun 27 - Jul 14 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 4

Jul 4 - Jul 28 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 11

Jul 11 - Aug 4 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 18

Jul 18 - Aug 11 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 25

Jul 25 - Aug 18 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

I'm thrilled to have the opportunity to teach this class to you! I have a degree in Psychology with a concentration in human development and worked in the school system with children ages 3-18 for 9 years. I taught group and individual therapy sessions on a daily basis, and worked with many students who had ADHD, teaching ways to manage and cope within the public school system. 
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
No live meetings, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.
Learning about having ADHD may be difficult for some students.

Teacher

Jamie Wells
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Mental Health Teacher
360 total reviews
1355 completed classes

About Me

Hello and welcome to my profile! I'm a work-at-home mama to 6 year old Penelope, 3 dogs (Paxton the Papillon, Maximus the Morkie, and Finley the German Shepherd), 14 chickens, rabbits and bees! I love reading, gardening, teaching, cooking, and... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.