Find Classes
Teach
Log In

This class is no longer available, but we found something similar!

5.0 (5) · Ages 7-12

Let's Speak French! - Vocabulary Builder

5.0 (8) · Ages 12-16

Learn Korean Through Conversation! (Ages 12-16)

5.0 (2) · Ages 3-6

Diverse Themes - Chinese Mandarin Class for Beginner Aged 3-6

5.0 (2) · Ages 4-8

Early Elementary Beginning French

5.0 (3) · Ages 10-15

Sign Language ASL Club: Intermediate & Advance Conversations- Ongoing Ages 10-15

5.0 (4) · Ages 3-6

Japanese Bilingual Storytime & Music Club (Weekly, Ongoing)

World Languages

German for Beginners

Your child will learn how to pronounce the German Alphabet, learn numbers and colors in German.
Angélique Betler
523 total reviews for this teacher
65 reviews for this class
Completed by 242 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
55 minutes
per class
Meets once
7-11
year olds
5-10
learners per class
per learner

How does a "One-Time" class work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

The students will learn:
the correct pronunciation of the German Alphabet,
Numbers & counting in German
Colors in German 
I am a native German speaker. I grew up in Germany and only left my home country at the age of 23 years. The last 7+ years I have been teaching and tutoring German and I have noticed that many Students who have taken German as a 2nd language prior never learned the German Alphabet or were not taught the correct pronunciation. Just like in English, the sounds of the German letters are crucial to be able to read words correctly and understand a native Speakers. 
55 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Angélique Betler
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
The Creative German Homeschool Mom
523 total reviews
320 completed classes

About Me

[Please note I will be working part-time and my schedule is currently full. Also, I currently live in Singapore; 12 hours ahead of the East Coast time (USA).] 
 
I am a native German speaker, originally from Mainz, Germany.

My husband, Jason and... 
Learn
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2022 Outschool, Inc.