Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Arts

Fun With Watercolor Painting Club (Ages 10-14)

In this fun, on-going class, we will discuss all things watercolors while also completing a painting or practice sheet per class and discover why many consider watercolors to the "rebel" of the art world.
Jennifer Stevens
325 total reviews for this teacher
3 reviews for this class
Completed by 39 learners
Class
50 minutes
per class
Once per week
every week
10-14
year olds
1-8
learners per class
per learner

How does an β€œOngoing” course work?

Meets on a weekly schedule, join any week, no need to catch up on previous material
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Automatic payment every Sunday, cancel any time
Great for clubs and for practicing skills

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time

Next on Thu Aug 11

Meets Once per week
Thursday
4:30pm - 5:20pm
Only 3 spots remaining
Subscribe

Next on Fri Aug 12

Meets Once per week
Friday
9:45pm - 10:35pm
1 learner enrolled
Subscribe
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Learners will learn more about how to use and paint with watercolors.
Supplies: Watercolor paper (140lb) or watercolor journal (spiral or glue-bound) Paintbrushes (soft bristles, meant for watercolor) Watercolor paints 2 cups of water Masking/painters/washi tape Paper towel Black gel pen or thin point sharpie White gel pen or Poscoa pen **Some weeks will need additional supplies; on those weeks, the extra supplies will be listed in the classroom. Links for items on Amazon: *watercolor paper: https://www.amazon.com/OAT-ART-STUDIO-Heavyweight-Micro-Perforated/dp/B0892WP6K9/ref=sr_1_18?dchild=1&keywords=watercolor+paper&qid=1609125970&sr=8-18 *watercolor set: https://www.amazon.com/Watercolor-Non-Toxic-Refillable-Creativity-Aesthetics/dp/B08G1MLS4D/ref=sr_1_27?dchild=1&keywords=watercolor+set&qid=1609128464&sr=8-27 *watercolor set with brushes: https://www.amazon.com/Watercolor-Variety-Quality-Brushes-Everything/dp/B01G7KHNWE/ref=sxin_11_ac_d_rm?ac_md=2-2-d2F0ZXJjb2xvciBwYWludCBzZXQ%3D-ac_d_rm&cv_ct_cx=watercolor+paints&dchild=1&keywords=watercolor+paints&pd_rd_i=B01G7KHNWE&pd_rd_r=d81f3b40-de28-495f-8365-5d0f3b49617e&pd_rd_w=h1IIE&pd_rd_wg=IcDNI&pf_rd_p=b6dc128d-7461-4205-b97b-a956bf7315b7&pf_rd_r=RBMZPGWA9HA1E7ZZFCET&psc=1&qid=1609127735&sr=1-3-12d4272d-8adb-4121-8624-135149aa9081 *brush set for kids: https://www.amazon.com/Heartybay-10Pieces-Round-Pointed-Nylon/dp/B00V4EG6D6/ref=sr_1_59?dchild=1&keywords=watercolor+brush+set&nav_sdd=aps&pd_rd_r=8de9ec93-00cc-437f-9af6-bad257d7bd21&pd_rd_w=M2Xiy&pd_rd_wg=8kDo4&pf_rd_p=8cca6268-95fb-4e79-8da6-8bb47531c435&pf_rd_r=PX2E26R8YKYGBN84M56W&qid=1609128246&refinements=p_36%3A2638326011&s=arts-crafts&sr=1-59
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
50 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Jennifer Stevens
πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
Lives in the United States
A nanny, tutor, and lover of everything painting and crafting.
325 total reviews
329 completed classes

About Me

Hi everyone! I am a graduate of Western Washington University with a B.A. in English and a minor in art history. I grew up in Washington State but have lived out on the east coast for most of my adult life. I have been a nanny, homework coach, and...Β 
Learn 
Β© 2022 Outschool, Inc.