Find Classes
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (5) · Ages 7-10

Introduction to Fractions Fractions for Beginners Part 1 FLEX

5.0 (4) · Ages 7-11

Freedom With Fractions!

5.0 (3) · Ages 9-12

All About Fractions

5.0 (1) · Ages 5-10

All About Beginning Fractions Math Camp (Multi-Day Camp)

5.0 (2) · Ages 9-11

Fraction Action Math Camp Part 2: Match That Fraction!

5.0 (3) · Ages 8-11

Elementary Math- Master Fractions (Weekly Math Games)

Math

Fractions Summer Camp 1

Class
This is the first of two summer camps which is a four week long multi-day class where students will focus on building a strong foundation and confidence around fractions.
Renee Varble
234 total reviews for this teacher
New class
  There are no upcoming classes.
9-14
year olds
2-6
learners per class

$200

Charged upfront
$25 per class
Meets 2x per week
Over 4 weeks
40 minutes per class

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

I have taught and tutored math ranging from preschool to the college level for 22 years. I enjoy math and it is my passion to help build math confidence in all of my students. My goal is to build confidence in an engaging way so my students feel successful.
Confidence work (CW) will be assigned every week. I encourage every student to complete the provided confidence work to help build confidence and strengthen fraction skills. The weekly confidence work should take less than half an hour to complete. If at any time a student needs assistance or has a question regarding confidence work, I recommend posting the question in the classroom. 
pencil and paper or dry erase board and marker
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
1 hour 20 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 1 - 2 hours per week outside of class.
This class will be using Nearpod.com and no login is required. Students will be given the link(s) in the weekly classroom postings.
Nearpod

Teacher

Renee Varble
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
I want all of my students to succeed and with my hard work and fun atmosphere, they will do just that!
234 total reviews
637 completed classes

About Me

Hello everyone! I live in Kentucky with my daughter. I have had a career in education for 22 years. It started as volunteering in a writing classroom and turned into tutoring preschool through college aged students. I have an elementary education... 
Learn
Get The App
Support
SafetyPrivacyCA PrivacyLearner PrivacyTerms
© 2023 Outschool