Find Classes
Teach
Log In

This class is no longer available, but we found something similar!

5.0 (25) · Ages 4-18

Drum Lessons

5.0 (25) · Ages 9-18

Weekly 30min. Trumpet Lessons

5.0 (28) · Ages 5-10

Individual Drum Lessons (Ages 5-10) (Ongoing)

5.0 (22) · Ages 8-18

Learn Guitar Acoustic or Electric, You Pick!

5.0 (2) · Ages 9-14

Weekly Violin Group Class

5.0 (46) · Ages 6-9

Kids and Keys: Beginning Piano Class Part 1

Music

Flute for Intermediate Players Camp: Reading Music and Playing Songs!

In this Ongoing Course, learners will learn different dynamics in music and learn a new song every week!
Miss Yuri, BS Interdisciplinary Studies
25 total reviews for this teacher
Completed by 1 learner
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
25 minutes
per class
Twice per week
every week
9-13
year olds
3-6
learners per class
per learner - per class

How does an "Ongoing" course work?

Meets on a weekly schedule, join any week, no need to catch up on previous material
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Automatic payment every Sunday, cancel any time
Great for clubs and for practicing skills

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

I spent 7 years in band, most of which I sat in 1st chair. Upon entering High School in 9th grade, I was placed in the Symphonic Band right away and selected on to play with the Piccolo line for Marching Season as well as Concert season out of more than 20+ flute players. 
Music (provided) Flute Instrument
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
50 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 1 - 2 hours per week outside of class.

Teacher

Miss Yuri, BS Interdisciplinary Studies
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Online ESL & Certified Elementary Teacher (EC-6)
25 total reviews
59 completed classes

About Me

Welcome!

My name is Yuri Casas and I am so excited to be your Outschool Teacher! I live in South Texas (Rio Grande Valley) and am a stay-at-home mother of a one-year old baby. I have been working as a Teacher for 10 years and have worked with all... 
Learn
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2023 Outschool, Inc.