Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Life Skills

FLEX Tart Pastry Baking Life Skills 101- 4 Handmade Sweet Tart Desserts by a Pro Chef Cooking 8

In this 4 week flex class the professional chef teacher will show how to make 2 different types of pastry and four different filling to make the perfect tart dessert.
Explosive Learning Jo Reynolds Life Skill Teachers
1117 total reviews for this teacher
Completed by 1 learner
Class
No live meetings
Over 4 weeks
8-13
year olds
1-6
learners per class
per learner - per week

How does aFlexible Schedulecourse work?

No scheduled live video chats
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great if your learner prefers independent pacing or is uncomfortable with live video chat

Available Times

Pacific Time

Sat Aug 20

Aug 20 - Sep 17 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Aug 21

Aug 21 - Sep 18 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 22

Aug 22 - Sep 19 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 22

Aug 22 - Sep 19 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Aug 23

Aug 23 - Sep 20 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Aug 25

Aug 25 - Sep 22 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Aug 26

Aug 26 - Sep 23 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Aug 27

Aug 27 - Sep 24 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Aug 28

Aug 28 - Sep 25 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 29

Aug 29 - Sep 26 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Aug 30

Aug 30 - Sep 27 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Aug 31

Aug 31 - Sep 28 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Sep 1

Sep 1 - Sep 29 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Sep 2

Sep 2 - Sep 30 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Sep 3

Sep 3 - Oct 1 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Sep 4

Sep 4 - Oct 2 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 5

Sep 5 - Oct 3 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Sep 6

Sep 6 - Oct 4 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Sep 7

Sep 7 - Oct 5 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Sep 8

Sep 8 - Oct 6 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Sep 9

Sep 9 - Oct 7 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Sep 10

Sep 10 - Oct 8 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Sep 11

Sep 11 - Oct 9 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 12

Sep 12 - Oct 10 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Sep 13

Sep 13 - Oct 11 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Sep 14

Sep 14 - Oct 12 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Sep 15

Sep 15 - Oct 13 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Sep 15

Sep 15 - Oct 13 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Sep 16

Sep 16 - Oct 14 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Sep 17

Sep 17 - Oct 15 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Sep 18

Sep 18 - Oct 16 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 19

Sep 19 - Oct 17 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Sep 20

Sep 20 - Oct 18 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Sep 21

Sep 21 - Oct 19 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Sep 22

Sep 22 - Oct 20 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Sep 23

Sep 23 - Oct 21 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Sep 24

Sep 24 - Oct 22 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Sep 25

Sep 25 - Oct 23 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 26

Sep 26 - Oct 24 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Sep 27

Sep 27 - Oct 25 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Sep 28

Sep 28 - Oct 26 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Sep 29

Sep 29 - Oct 27 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Sep 30

Sep 30 - Oct 28 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Oct 5

Oct 5 - Nov 3 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Oct 6

Oct 6 - Nov 4 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Oct 7

Oct 7 - Nov 5 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Oct 8

Oct 8 - Nov 6 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Oct 9

Oct 9 - Nov 7 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 10

Oct 10 - Nov 8 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Oct 11

Oct 11 - Nov 9 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Oct 12

Oct 12 - Nov 10 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Oct 13

Oct 13 - Nov 11 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Oct 14

Oct 14 - Nov 12 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Oct 15

Oct 15 - Nov 13 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Oct 16

Oct 16 - Nov 14 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 17

Oct 17 - Nov 15 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Oct 18

Oct 18 - Nov 16 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Oct 19

Oct 19 - Nov 17 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Oct 20

Oct 20 - Nov 18 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Oct 21

Oct 21 - Nov 19 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Oct 22

Oct 22 - Nov 20 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Oct 23

Oct 23 - Nov 21 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 24

Oct 24 - Nov 22 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Oct 25

Oct 25 - Nov 23 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Nov 3

Nov 3 - Dec 1 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Nov 5

Nov 5 - Dec 3 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

The teacher of this class is a professional chef who is trained and worked as a pastry chef for 15 years in England. 
EQUIPMENT LIST Oven whisk - electric preferably or stand mixer Large mixing bowls Saucepans Kitchen scales Knife for cutting pastry, fruit, butter, etc wooden spoon/spatula Tart cases 8cm preferable but you can use larger ones if you do not have them. baking tray rolling pin Kitchen thermometer - really important baking paper cling film piping bag spoons scissors patience INGREDIENTS LIST Week 1 day 1: 3 eggs 500g flour 300g butter - cold 30g icing sugar 80g caster sugar 30 g ground almonds salt 35g cocoa powder 1/2 tsp baking powder Week 1 day 2: 100ml milk 300ml double cream 400g 70% cocoa dark chocolate 90g butter - room temp salt 50g caster sugar Week 2: 92g egg yolk 36g corn starch 579g whole milk 300g white chocolate large punnet strawberries 50g granulated sugar 50ml water Week 3: Raspberry/strawberry jam - your choice 150g butter 150g caster sugar 3 eggs 1 egg yolk 150g ground almonds 1 lemon - zested flaked almonds week 4: 4 egg yolks - large 100g caster sugar 200ml lemon juice - about 6 large lemons 90g butter - room temp zest of 1 lemon 200g granulated sugar 4 large egg whites
No live meetings, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.
Students will need use of kitchen equipment such as ovens, knives and electric appliances and may need adult supervision.

Offered by

Explosive Learning Jo Reynolds Life Skill Teachers
🇬🇧
Lives in the United Kingdom
Life Skills / Performers / Artists / Tutors in Money, Business, You Tube, Video Gaming and more
1117 total reviews
1463 completed classes

About Us

Explosive Learning specialises in Life Skills classes that:

* Develop essential life skills rarely taught in schools
* Improve wellbeing by helping make kids happy and active
* Increase confidence through performance skills
* Are great fun to... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.