Science & Nature

Farts, Farts and MORE Farts!

Did you know that some farts are deadly? Or that some creatures must fart to survive?! It's true! From insects to animals, find out who farts, and who doesn't, and why! Let the Animal Science begin! Enjoy a game of Kahoot! afterward! (bugs) (animal) (insects) (weird) (gross) (zoology)
MARIE ARSENAULT MA, BEd, BA Animal Science
4598 total reviews for this teacher
1741 reviews for this class
Completed by 7673 learners
Class

45 minutes

per class

Meets once

6-11

year olds

2-18

learners per class

per learner

How does aOne-Timeclass work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time

Wed May 25

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
6pm - 6:45pm
5 learners enrolled
Enroll

Thu May 26

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
5pm - 5:45pm
3 learners enrolled
Enroll

Fri May 27

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
6pm - 6:45pm
 Enroll

Mon May 30

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
3pm - 3:45pm
 Enroll

Wed Jun 1

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
6pm - 6:45pm
 Enroll

Fri Jun 3

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
6pm - 6:45pm
 Enroll

Mon Jun 6

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
6pm - 6:45pm
 Enroll

Thu Jun 9

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
3pm - 3:45pm
 Enroll

Fri Jun 10

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
3pm - 3:45pm
 Enroll

Tue Jun 14

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
3pm - 3:45pm
 Enroll

Wed Jun 15

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
4pm - 4:45pm
 Enroll

Fri Jun 17

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
5pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Mon Jun 20

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
4pm - 4:45pm
 Enroll

Wed Jun 22

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
3pm - 3:45pm
 Enroll

Fri Jun 24

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
4pm - 4:45pm
 Enroll

Mon Jun 27

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
3pm - 3:45pm
 Enroll

Wed Jun 29

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
6pm - 6:45pm
 Enroll

Fri Jul 1

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
6pm - 6:45pm
 Enroll

Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

In this fun and interactive class, your child will learn which animals fart, which do not, and why!
Pen and paper to write their guesses down at the start of class.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
Class discussion (informal assessment).
45 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

MARIE ARSENAULT MA, BEd, BA Animal ScienceReptile Enthusiast, Animal Lover and Teacher of All Things Weird!
4598 total reviews
2712 completed classes

About Me

Hello friends!

My name is Marie, and I would love to teach your child about Science and Nature, Social Studies, and English!  I will use every opportunity I can to incorporate my reptilian and furry pets into my lessons, where applicable!

I have... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.