Life Skills

Fancified Snack Cake (Twinkie) Desserts FLEX - Cooking Confidence With Kristy

In this 5 week flex cooking class, beginner to intermediate chefs will learn what to add to cream filled snack cakes (aka Twinkies) to transform them into fancy desserts.
267 total reviews for this teacher
New class
Class

No live meetings

Over 5 weeks

7-12

year olds

1-18

learners per class

per learner - per week

How does aFlexible Schedulecourse work?

No scheduled live video chats
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great if your learner prefers independent pacing or is uncomfortable with live video chat

Available Times

Pacific Time

Mon May 23

May 23 - Jun 24 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jun 6

Jun 6 - Jul 8 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jun 20

Jun 20 - Jul 22 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 4

Jul 4 - Aug 5 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 18

Jul 18 - Aug 19 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 1

Aug 1 - Sep 2 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 15

Aug 15 - Sep 16 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 29

Aug 29 - Sep 30 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 12

Sep 12 - Oct 14 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 26

Sep 26 - Oct 28 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 10

Oct 10 - Nov 11 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 24

Oct 24 - Nov 25 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 7

Nov 7 - Dec 9 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 21

Nov 21 - Dec 23 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Dec 5

Dec 5, 2022 - Jan 6, 2023 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Dec 19

Dec 19, 2022 - Jan 20, 2023 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jan 2, 2023

Jan 2, 2023 - Feb 3, 2023 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

This class is taught in English.
 1 file available upon enrollment
Can Opener Butter Knives Microwave Mixing Bowls Measuring Cups & Spoons Mixing Spoons 9x13 baking pan or two 8x8 baking pans Springform pan Electric hand or stand mixer Rubber scraper Microwave safe bowls Cutting board Knife A weekly list of ingredients will be supplied 5-7 days in advance so students can be sure to have everything needed for class each week's class.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
No live meetings, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.
A Kitchen Safety & Tips video will be provided in the Welcome Post upon registration for the class. This should be viewed by students before any cooking is done. An adult should be available to assist students and are responsible for students participating in a safe manner. Additionally, throughout the class I will be reinforcing the safety and kitchen tips as I use them in the cooking process.

Parents are responsible to ensuring that students are using ingredients that are safe for their family to eat, based on any allergies that may be present.

Teacher

Kristy Stille
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Homeschool/Unschool Mama that Loves Exploring the World
267 total reviews
414 completed classes

About Me

I am a mom of three kids that lives in the Omaha, NE area. I homeschool/unschool my twins. We enjoy exploring the world, asking questions and then seeking out the answers, travel, reading, crafts, building forts, making slime, dancing to loud... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.