Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

Class listing photo
5.0 (14) · Ages 8-13

Level 1 Intro to Dutch | Nederlands -- Lessons 2-10 (Prereq.: Level 1 Lesson 1)

Class listing photo
5.0 (1) · Ages 8-18

Private Piano Lessons - Two per Week | Ongoing

Class listing photo
5.0 (23) · Ages 8-16

Writing Tutoring - 1:1 Class for IEW Method Writing Instruction for Ages 8-16

Class listing photo
5.0 (41) · Ages 9-13

Spanish Level 2 (Beginner Level 9-13 Years Old)

Class listing photo
5.0 (2) · Ages 9-14

IEW UNIT 5 - Creative Writing From Pictures - FLEXIBLE SCHEDULE

Class listing photo
5.0 (1) · Ages 4-7

Let's Make Words~ Phonics/Phonemic Awareness~Early Childhood Education


Fables, Myths and Fairy Tales IEW Semester 1

Institute for Excellence in Writing: Fables, Myths, and Fairy Tales Writing Lessons, Part 1 of 2
Mrs. Jen Altman MSEd
358 total reviews for this teacher
7 reviews for this class
Completed by 52 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
year old learners
US Grade Level
learners per class


Charged upfront
$15 per class
Meets 1x per week
Over 15 weeks
50 minutes per class
Calendar icon

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.


Class Experience

We have been using IEW in our homeschool for 8+ years and I am a true believer in the method.  As a registered instructor, I would like to help other children learn the joy and ease of writing using IEW. 
You are required to purchase this text, as it is against copyright for me to share materials over the internet. https://iew.com/shop/products/fables-myths-and-fairy-tales-writing-lessons-student-book-only-0 You will also need paper, pencil and/or pen. Access to a thesaurus is also useful.
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
50 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 1 - 2 hours per week outside of class.


Mrs. Jen Altman MSEd
Lives in the United States
Masters in Education
358 total reviews
255 completed classes

About Me

I am a homeschooling mom of 5.  I have a Masters Degree in Education, specializing in Early Childhood Education.  I taught English as a foreign language online to kids  in Asia for 4 years.  I have children ages 15, 12, 11, 8 and 6.  I taught... 
SafetyPrivacyCA PrivacyLearner PrivacyTerms
Outschool International
Get The App
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
© 2023 Outschool