Find Classes
Teach
Log In
English

ESL Storytime and Language: Igs and Ugs with "Pig the Pug"

In this one time phonics course we’ll read the short children’s story “Pig the Pug” by author Aaron Blabey with Pig, himself, and cover the phonics of ig and ug word spelling and sounds.
Class
35 minutes
per class
Meets once
4-7
year olds
1-6
learners per class
per learner

How does aOne-Timeclass work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time

Tue Aug 9

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
5pm - 5:35pm
 Enroll

Tue Aug 16

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
5pm - 5:35pm
 Enroll

Tue Aug 23

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
5pm - 5:35pm
 Enroll

Tue Aug 30

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
5pm - 5:35pm
 Enroll

Tue Sep 6

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
5pm - 5:35pm
 Enroll

Tue Sep 13

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
5pm - 5:35pm
 Enroll

Tue Sep 20

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
5pm - 5:35pm
 Enroll

Tue Sep 27

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
5pm - 5:35pm
 Enroll

Tue Oct 4

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
5pm - 5:35pm
 Enroll

Tue Oct 11

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
5pm - 5:35pm
 Enroll

Tue Oct 18

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
5pm - 5:35pm
 Enroll

Tue Oct 25

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
5pm - 5:35pm
 Enroll

Tue Nov 1

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
5pm - 5:35pm
 Enroll

Tue Nov 8

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
6pm - 6:35pm
 Enroll

Tue Nov 15

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
6pm - 6:35pm
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Students will learn to sound out the sounds for I, G, ig, and ug. 
Students will learn to say and spell 5 words ending in ug and 5 words ending in ig. 
Pug, mug, rug, tug, and bug. 
Pig, rig, big, wig, and dig. 
I have my TESOL Certification to teach English. I also have my Bachelors degree from Iowa State University.
No supplies are necessary for this course! Pencil, pen, and paper for note taking and writing practice is always encouraged!
A certificate will be awarded after completion of this course. 
35 minutes per week in class, and no time outside of class.
We will read "Pig the Pug" by Aaron Blabey.

Teacher

Taylor
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
BA, TESOL, Entomologist, Horticulturist, Swim Instructor
1 completed class

About Me

Hello! I am so excited you stopped by! I teach subjects like home skills, horticulture, entomology, agriculture, other various sciences, and professional development! I also teach English as a primary and secondary language too!

I have my... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.