Find Classes
Teach
Log In
English

ESL (English as a Second Language) Talk Time With Teacher Elisha

Students will have the opportunity to practice their English conversation skills with peers and a TESOL-certified teacher.
Teacher Elisha C.
93 total reviews for this teacher
7 reviews for this class
Completed by 28 learners
Class
25 minutes
per class
Meets once
4-8
year olds
2-5
learners per class
per learner

How does aOne-Timeclass work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time
This teacher may live in a different time zone.

Thu Aug 11

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
10:30am - 10:55am
 Enroll

Mon Aug 15

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
10:30am - 10:55am
 Enroll

Wed Aug 17

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
10:30am - 10:55am
 Enroll

Tue Aug 30

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
10:30am - 10:55am
 Enroll

Wed Aug 31

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
10:30am - 10:55am
 Enroll

Thu Sep 1

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
10:30am - 10:55am
 Enroll

Tue Sep 6

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
11am - 11:25am
 Enroll

Wed Sep 7

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
11:30am - 11:55am
 Enroll

Fri Sep 9

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
11:30am - 11:55am
 Enroll

Tue Sep 13

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
11am - 11:25am
 Enroll

Wed Sep 14

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
11:30am - 11:55am
 Enroll

Fri Sep 16

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
11:30am - 11:55am
 Enroll

Tue Sep 20

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
11am - 11:25am
 Enroll

Wed Sep 21

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
11:30am - 11:55am
 Enroll

Fri Sep 23

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
11:30am - 11:55am
 Enroll

Tue Sep 27

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
11am - 11:25am
 Enroll

Wed Sep 28

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
11:30am - 11:55am
 Enroll

Fri Sep 30

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
11:30am - 11:55am
 Enroll

Tue Oct 4

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
11am - 11:25am
 Enroll

Wed Oct 5

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
11:30am - 11:55am
 Enroll

Fri Oct 7

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
11:30am - 11:55am
 Enroll

Tue Oct 11

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
11am - 11:25am
 Enroll

Wed Oct 12

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
11:30am - 11:55am
 Enroll

Fri Oct 14

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
11:30am - 11:55am
 Enroll

Tue Oct 18

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
11am - 11:25am
 Enroll

Wed Oct 19

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
11:30am - 11:55am
 Enroll

Fri Oct 21

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
11:30am - 11:55am
 Enroll

Tue Oct 25

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
11am - 11:25am
 Enroll

Wed Oct 26

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
11:30am - 11:55am
 Enroll

Fri Oct 28

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
11:30am - 11:55am
 Enroll

Tue Nov 1

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
11am - 11:25am
 Enroll

Wed Nov 2

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
11:30am - 11:55am
 Enroll

Fri Nov 4

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
11:30am - 11:55am
 Enroll

Tue Nov 8

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
12pm - 12:25pm
 Enroll

Wed Nov 9

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
12:30pm - 12:55pm
 Enroll

Thu Nov 10

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
12pm - 12:25pm
 Enroll

Tue Nov 15

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
12pm - 12:25pm
 Enroll

Wed Nov 16

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
12:30pm - 12:55pm
 Enroll

Thu Nov 17

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
12pm - 12:25pm
 Enroll

Fri Nov 18

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
12:30pm - 12:55pm
 Enroll

Tue Nov 22

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
12pm - 12:25pm
 Enroll

Wed Nov 23

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
12:30pm - 12:55pm
 Enroll

Tue Nov 29

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
12pm - 12:25pm
 Enroll

Wed Nov 30

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
12:30pm - 12:55pm
 Enroll

Thu Dec 1

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
12pm - 12:25pm
 Enroll

Fri Dec 2

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
12:30pm - 12:55pm
 Enroll

Tue Dec 6

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
12pm - 12:25pm
 Enroll

Wed Dec 7

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
12:30pm - 12:55pm
 Enroll

Thu Dec 8

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
12pm - 12:25pm
 Enroll

Fri Dec 9

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
12:30pm - 12:55pm
 Enroll

Tue Dec 13

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
12pm - 12:25pm
 Enroll

Wed Dec 14

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
12:30pm - 12:55pm
 Enroll

Thu Dec 15

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
12pm - 12:25pm
 Enroll

Fri Dec 16

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
12:30pm - 12:55pm
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

This class is taught in English.
I am a homeschooling mom of five kids, ranging in age from ten to nineteen. We are diving into our 6th year of homeschool and we love it. I have a passion for both education and creativity and I love combining the two whenever I can. When I'm not teaching (my kids or someone else's), I run a business based purely on creativity and art. 

Traveling (and 8 years of formal classes) gave me a handle on the Spanish language. I have a background in general education from 19 years of combined experience teaching in public and charter school settings, as well as tutoring one on one, ESL, and running various camps and activities. My experience ranges from childcare (infant) age all the way through high school age and includes work with neurodiverse and special needs students, as well as students with mental health issues.

I have a passion for, and educational background in Graphic Art/Design, however, my degrees are AA in Liberal Studies and a BA in General Studies with a concentration in Psychology. I am also TESOL certified. 
25 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.
While this is not a "workout" class, we may sometimes dance to a song. These dances and movements are pretty much in one place or a small space, but it is still helpful if students have a clear and safe space to move freely. 
Book: From Head to Toe by Eric Carle
The Very Hungry Caterpillar by Eric Carle

Songs from The Learning Station and The Singing Walrus YouTube channels

Teacher

Teacher Elisha C.
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Meeting learners where they’re at while promoting creativity and a love of learning.
93 total reviews
246 completed classes

About Me

*Please scroll down for personal scholarship information.*

Hi there. I am a homeschooling mom of five kids, ranging in age from ten to nineteen. We are diving into our 6th year of homeschool and we love it. I have a passion for both education and... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.