English
Log In

Elephant and Piggie Comic Writing

Class
Melanie Vasquez
Average rating:
4.9
Number of reviews:
(810)
In this class, students will learn to write their own 'Elephant and Piggie Comic' inspired by Mo Willems' Elephant and Piggie books.

$12

per class
Meets once

Completed by 507 learners
Live video meetings
Ages: 6-8
3-8 learners per class

This class is no longer offered
Parents also liked
How to Draw and Write for Comics! Create a Comic Book from Start to Finish
Curious Together Arts and Humanities
Average rating:
4.9
Number of reviews:
(528)
In this ongoing comics class, you learn the entire process for making comics, from coming up with your story idea, to composition, layout, design, perspective, scanning, coloring and lettering. For pencil/paper or digital artists.
Selling fast
Group Class
Ages: 10-15
55 min
1x per week
Live video meetings
$18
per class
Pay weekly
Planning & Writing a Story Script for Your Comic Book or Graphic Novel
Raymond Mullikin (Raytoons Comics)
Average rating:
4.9
Number of reviews:
(447)
In this class, students learn about how to write a story for a comic book or graphic novel. (A great prelude to my printing & publishing comic class.)
Group Class
Ages: 9-14
50 min
1x per week, 2 weeks
Live video meetings
$20
per class
Pay weekly or upfront
Comics 101
Mr. Brian
Average rating:
4.7
Number of reviews:
(71)
A step by step introduction to making comics for beginers
Group Class
Ages: 8-13
55 min
1x per week, 4 weeks
Live video meetings
$22
per class
Pay upfront
The Comic Studio
Martheus Wade
Average rating:
4.9
Number of reviews:
(22)
The Comic Studio are classes that teach the art of comic book and manga illustration and storytelling.
Group Class
Ages: 10-15
55 min
1x per week
Live video meetings
$13
per class
Pay weekly
Comic Book Workshop
Mr. Brian
Average rating:
4.7
Number of reviews:
(71)
A class for children who want to make their own comic books
Selling fast
Group Class
Ages: 8-13
55 min
1x per week
Live video meetings
$15
per class
Pay weekly
How to Draw! Ultimate Comics Drawing Class for Fans of Comics & Graphic Novels
Curious Together Arts and Humanities
Average rating:
4.9
Number of reviews:
(528)
In this cartooning and comics workshop, students learn a new drawing or comics technique every week and practice activities that develop their storytelling and comic skills. Perfect for fans of comics, graphic novels, and manga. #creative
Selling fast
Group Class
Ages: 8-13
55 min
1x per week
Live video meetings
$27
per class
Pay weekly
How to Draw Cartoons, Comics, and Character Design With Pro Comic Artists
Curious Together Arts and Humanities
Average rating:
4.9
Number of reviews:
(528)
Improve your drawing and cartooning skills and grow in confidence as young cartoonists in our weekly art class taught by pros. Learn essential techniques for drawing. Perfect for fans of manga, anime, cartoons, graphic novels, and comics.
Selling fast
Group Class
Ages: 7-12
55 min
1x per week
Live video meetings
$18
per class
Pay weekly
Comic Crafters: Create Your Own Comic Strip
Emily Ingram-Patel (she/her)
Average rating:
4.9
Number of reviews:
(67)
In this In this 4-day camp, artists will learn the ins and outs of comic storytelling from a published graphic novel illustrator!
Group Class
Ages: 10-13
60 min
4x per week, 1 week
Live video meetings
$18
per class
Pay upfront
Comic Book Creations for Beginners CAMP
Elizabeth (BFA, MAE)
Average rating:
4.8
Number of reviews:
(348)
In this 5-day class, students will create their own own imaginative comics, create their own stories, practice looking for cause and effect, and learn ways to improve their drawings. #CREATIVE
Group Class
Ages: 5-9
50 min
5x per week, 1 week
Live video meetings
$15
per class
Pay upfront
Comic Book Creations CAMP
Elizabeth (BFA, MAE)
Average rating:
4.8
Number of reviews:
(348)
In this 5-day class, students will create their own imaginative comic, think critically about art & stories, and practice cartooning and anime drawing techniques. #CREATIVE
Group Class
Ages: 8-13
55 min
5x per week, 1 week
Live video meetings
$16
per class
Pay upfront
Mr. Peden's Comic Club!
Mr. Peden
Average rating:
4.9
Number of reviews:
(2,241)
In this new club, students will learn, practice, and have a community to share creative writing, illustration, and comic-making techniques.
Group Class
Ages: 7-12
55 min
Meets once
Live video meetings
$10
per class
Pay upfront
Making a Comic Book or Manga!
Rocco Sepulveda
Average rating:
4.9
Number of reviews:
(105)
Comic Book and Drawing Class All In One! You will learn how to draw basic human anatomy, world build with perspective drawings, storyboard, inking techniques, color theory, and more! All this while creating your own comic book or manga!
Group Class
Ages: 10-15
60 min
5x per week, 4 weeks
Live video meetings
$15
per class
Pay weekly or upfront
Drawing Comic Books for Beginners (Ages 8-12)
Mr. Dube's Comic Studio
Average rating:
5.0
Number of reviews:
(1)
In this 8 course class we will learn the basics of creating a comic book character from head to body, use that character in creating a comic book panel, a comic book cover, and a final comic book page project. Great beginner class!
Selling fast
Group Class
Ages: 8-12
45 min
1x per week, 8 weeks
Live video meetings
$15
per class
Pay weekly or upfront
Copyrights & Trademarks in Comics - And Why's There More Than One Captain Marvel?
Raymond Mullikin (Raytoons Comics)
Average rating:
4.9
Number of reviews:
(447)
Learn the differences between Copyrights & Trademarks from a Comic Book Publisher. And how not plagiarize someone else's work.
Group Class
Ages: 7-12
50 min
Meets once
Live video meetings
$20
per class
Pay upfront
Comic Strip Stories: Weekly Workshop
Inga Vintimilla
Average rating:
4.9
Number of reviews:
(295)
In this ongoing class, we talk, draw and write as we use our imagination to create comic strip-style stories, a great way to get started with creating comics and creative writing!
Group Class
Ages: 5-7
30 min
1x per week
Live video meetings
$12
per class
Pay weekly
Make Your Own Comic Book
Jake Amigliore
Average rating:
5.0
Number of reviews:
(2)
In this 6 week course, students will learn how to create and develop characters and story telling techniques in order to make their very own comic book. Any age group welcome.
Group Class
Ages: 10-15
55 min
1x per week, 6 weeks
Live video meetings
$34
per class
Pay weekly or upfront
See More Classes
About
Support
SafetyPrivacyCA PrivacyLearner PrivacyTerms
Outschool International
Get The App
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
© 2024 Outschool