Find Classes
Log In
Science & Nature

Eco Warriors: Social Club and Discussion Group (8-13)

Do you want to help heal the planet? ME TOO... Green products... daily living habits... endangered animals... career paths... Join us for discussions about how we can help clean up Planet Earth! Let's be ECO WARRIORS!
191 total reviews for this teacher
1 review for this class
Completed by 16 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
year olds
learners per class


Charged weekly
Meets 1x per week
Runs week after week
30 minutes per class
Cancel anytime

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.


Class Experience

My goals with this class include:
-For learners to be supported and nurtured in their desire to learn more about how we can heal our planet.
-For learners to understand that small changes can have a big impact when adopted by everyone.
-For learners to have a basic understanding of what is currently causing harm to our planet and its ecosystems.
-For learners to have a basic understanding of what options we have as humans that will heal our planet rather than continue to harm it
I've been around animals my entire life and have worked with them professionally 95% of my adult life.  I was previously a Registered Veterinary Technician (Animal Nurse) for 10 years and I also have degrees in Zoo Keeping, Animal Training, and Wildlife Education from America's Teaching Zoo at Moorpark College.  I've worked at Zoos, was the Lead Supervisor of a Zoo Day Camp for children and I also founded a non-profit organization that provided hands-on animal and environmental education programs.  Teaching children and families about the animals and planet is truly my passion!
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
30 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.


Lives in the United States
Wildlife and Eco Educator...I love planet EARTH!!
191 total reviews
269 completed classes

About Me

Hi all!  My name is Carrie and I live outside Vancouver, WA with my husband and 2 girls. I've spent my life working with animals in various ways.  As a child I was surrounded by animals and spent my summers on my grandparents 20 acre ranch in... 
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2023 Outschool, Inc.