English
Log In

Easy Italian: Course a0-A2 [AGE 7-18] (X2/Week) 40 MIN CHOOSE YOUR SCHEDULE

Class
Teacher Daya, B.A, Language Studies, DITALS, TEFL
Average rating:5.0Number of reviews:(15)
FLEXIBLE TIME (check details) In this ongoing course, your kid will learn Italian with a native Italian speaker and a professional teacher from Italy, achieving an A2 level at the end of the course.

Class experience

At the end of the A1-A2 classes, the student should be able to create easy sentences, speak about various topics and give a full sentence answer.
➵ I love teaching because it gives me a chance to be creative. I've taught kindergarten, middle, primary, and high school students worldwide on different language platforms. My youngest students are just three years old! I try to make them learn not just grammar and vocabulary but also other topics such as the importance of nature, climate change, history, music, etc.! I carefully plan personalised lessons for my students. I'm flexible and can adjust my teaching style to meet your needs.

➵I create fun presentations and worksheets. I also started the "Friendly classes" for my actual students. It is a zoom meeting call monthly, where we discuss a particular topic and work on it. 
The students will have full access to my private Quizlet classes to have fun and learn different words using the flashcards.

➵ I know learning a language might sound hard, but I guarantee you it is not. I can speak five languages and still count as they are my biggest passion! I hope to pass my knowledge to your kid and make them learn something new in each class.

Please feel more than free to message me if you have any questions.


My curriculum 
➯ Online ESL (English as a Second Language) teacher (ITALKI). 
I have been an online teacher for three years. I have taught students ages 3-18 years old. I have taught reading comprehension, writing, spelling, and primary and intermediate grammar in this position. I also helped Romanian and Italian kids with their first to sixth-grade English homework.

➯ Online Italian language teacher (ITALKI).
For three years, I have worked full-time as an Italian teacher. I teach for all levels of the CEFR (The Common European Framework of Reference for Languages). I focus on vocabulary, grammar, speaking, reading and listening. I have planned curriculum activities, tutored, and worked with students in 1-to-1 and large groups. The youngest is around three years old, and the oldest is over 60.

➯ Online Romanian language teacher (ITALKI)
I have worked as a part-time Romanian teacher for young and teenage students (8-16) for the past three years. I created individualised plans to reach each student's goal.

➯ Online Italian language teacher (VERBLING)
I worked for about two years on this platform. I have taught literature, maths, science and music in Italian, helping the kids with homework and exams. I helped Romanian kids learn Italian to adapt quickly to the new country and not feel marginalised.

➯  Teacher for 'Friendly Classes' Zoom meetings (PRIVATE ZOOM CLASSES)
Two years ago, I created the 'Friendly Classes' initiative where my students from all over the world meet and learn different topics. I divided the classes into ages 4-6 years old, 7-11 years old and 12-16 years old. The length varies between 35 and 60 minutes, based on the class and kids' interaction. I teach climate change, Chinese New Year, Christmas, Easter, Hanukkah, Halloween, National Days of different countries, Ramadan, etc. 

➯ Daycare assistant in a Bilingual Kindergarten (Terni, Italy)
Before the pandemic, I worked in a bilingual (English-Italian) kindergarten for a few months. I played and taught basic English knowledge to kids between one and four years old. I was responsible for some kids with autism, dyslexia and 2E (twice exceptional). 

➯ Nursery teacher (Onesti, Romania)
In 2021 I travelled around Europe and worked as a volunteer in various places with children. I found an incredible small city in Romania called Onesti, where I taught Romanian and Italian to kids between two and five years old. 

➯ Volunteer at the Ukrainian borders (Siret, Romania)
Between the 28th of February and the 20th of March, I volunteered at the borders between Romania and Ukraine. I took care of a group of 13 orphans that crossed the borders alone and introduced them to the new environment. I helped the parents learn practical phrases in English, Romanian or Italian to make them accommodate and feel safe. I still support them through weekly Zoom meetings, where they receive psychological help and language classes.
Average rating:5.0Number of reviews:(15)
Profile
Hi, I'm Daiana!
→I was born in Romania and raised in Italy.
→I have been teaching online for more than 4000h to kids from 3 to 18 years old
→Before the pandemic, I was a kindergarten teacher at a bilingual centre for children with... 
1-on-1 Lessons

$70

per session
Meets on demand
40 min

Completed by 2 learners
Live video meetings
Ages: 7-18

About
Support
SafetyPrivacyCA PrivacyLearner PrivacyTerms
Outschool International
Get The App
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
© 2024 Outschool