Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Arts

Drawing Techniques II (Jr/Sr High)

Discover new ways to develop your drawing and creative thinking skills using alternative methods of drawing!
Jennifer Rolfsness
317 total reviews for this teacher
4 reviews for this class
Completed by 22 learners
Class
No live meetings
Over 4 weeks
14-18
year olds
1-10
learners per class
per learner - per week

How does aFlexible Schedulecourse work?

No scheduled live video chats
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great if your learner prefers independent pacing or is uncomfortable with live video chat

Available Times

Pacific Time

Tue Jul 5

Jul 5 - Aug 1 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Jul 7

Jul 7 - Aug 3 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 11

Jul 11 - Aug 7 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Jul 13

Jul 13 - Aug 9 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Jul 26

Jul 26 - Aug 22 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Jul 28

Jul 28 - Aug 24 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 1

Aug 1 - Aug 28 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Aug 3

Aug 3 - Aug 30 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Aug 9

Aug 9 - Sep 5 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Aug 11

Aug 11 - Sep 7 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 15

Aug 15 - Sep 11 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Aug 17

Aug 17 - Sep 13 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Aug 23

Aug 23 - Sep 19 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Aug 25

Aug 25 - Sep 21 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 29

Aug 29 - Sep 25 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Aug 31

Aug 31 - Sep 27 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Sep 6

Sep 6 - Oct 3 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Sep 8

Sep 8 - Oct 5 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 12

Sep 12 - Oct 9 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Sep 14

Sep 14 - Oct 11 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Sep 20

Sep 20 - Oct 17 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Sep 22

Sep 22 - Oct 19 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 26

Sep 26 - Oct 23 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Sep 28

Sep 28 - Oct 25 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Oct 4

Oct 4 - Oct 31 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Oct 6

Oct 6 - Nov 2 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 10

Oct 10 - Nov 6 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Oct 12

Oct 12 - Nov 8 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Oct 18

Oct 18 - Nov 14 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Oct 20

Oct 20 - Nov 16 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 24

Oct 24 - Nov 20 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Oct 26

Oct 26 - Nov 22 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Nov 1

Nov 1 - Nov 28 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Nov 3

Nov 3 - Nov 30 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 7

Nov 7 - Dec 4 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Nov 9

Nov 9 - Dec 6 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Nov 15

Nov 15 - Dec 12 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Nov 17

Nov 17 - Dec 14 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 21

Nov 21 - Dec 18 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Nov 23

Nov 23 - Dec 20 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Nov 29

Nov 29 - Dec 26 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Dec 1

Dec 1 - Dec 28 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Dec 5

Dec 5, 2022 - Jan 1, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Dec 7

Dec 7, 2022 - Jan 3, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Dec 13

Dec 13, 2022 - Jan 9, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Dec 15

Dec 15, 2022 - Jan 11, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Dec 19

Dec 19, 2022 - Jan 15, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Dec 21

Dec 21, 2022 - Jan 17, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Dec 27

Dec 27, 2022 - Jan 23, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Materials for the course include: Magazines, glue stick, ruler, markers, colored pencils (prisma are preferred), black fine tip sharpie, gel pens (optional), kneaded eraser, blending stub, compressed charcoal stick, graphite stick (HB, 2B, or 4B), terra cotta and white conte sticks (this can be found in a 4 pack at any art supply store), watercolors (optional). Papers: For the first three lessons, you will need at least 4 or 5 pieces of drawing paper no smaller than 9"x12". For the colored pencil piece, you will need a small piece of white mat-board (somewhere between 4"x4" and 7"7"). You will also need a sketchbook for planning out your ideas. All items can be found at any art supply store. Most supplies can be taken from what you already have at home. The other items usually cost between $20 and $25 total.
No live meetings, and an estimated 1 - 2 hours per week outside of class.

Teacher

Jennifer Rolfsness
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Masters of Art Education
317 total reviews
1221 completed classes

About Me

Artist.  Teacher.  Mother.
Hello!  I am an art educator that has a passion for teaching all things art related.  My experiences include teaching painting/drawing, photography, graphic design, sewing, sculpture, and art history to all ages... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.