Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Arts

Draw Dragons ~ Learn How to Draw Wings of Fire for Beginners / Intermediate

In this Workshop, students are going to learn how to block in one dragon character, and learn basic drawing skills and techniques. Every class is new and interactive! You can even add color and create your very own dragon!
Emily Albright
726 total reviews for this teacher
57 reviews for this class
Completed by 330 learners
Class
50 minutes
per class
Meets once
8-13
year olds
6-16
learners per class
per learner

How does a "One-Time" class work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific

Thu, Oct 6

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
2:05 – 2:55 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Oct 13

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
2:05 – 2:55 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Oct 20

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
2:05 – 2:55 PM
 Enroll

Sat, Oct 22

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
12:00 – 12:50 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Oct 27

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
2:05 – 2:55 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Nov 3

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
2:05 – 2:55 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Nov 10

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
2:05 – 2:55 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Nov 17

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
2:05 – 2:55 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Nov 21

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
3:10 – 4:00 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Nov 22

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
4:10 – 5:00 PM
 Enroll

Wed, Nov 23

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
2:10 – 3:00 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 1

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
2:05 – 2:55 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Dec 2

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
4:05 – 4:55 PM
 Enroll

Sat, Dec 3

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
12:10 – 1:00 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 8

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
2:05 – 2:55 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Dec 9

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
3:10 – 4:00 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 15

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
2:05 – 2:55 PM
 Enroll

Sat, Dec 17

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
2:10 – 3:00 PM
 Enroll

Wed, Dec 28

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
2:10 – 3:00 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 29

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
3:10 – 4:00 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Jan 5, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
4:10 – 5:00 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Jan 6, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
12:05 – 12:55 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Jun 12, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
3:05 – 3:55 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Jun 15, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
12:05 – 12:55 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Jun 19, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
2:10 – 3:00 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Jun 26, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
2:10 – 3:00 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Jun 29, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
1:10 – 2:00 PM
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

This class is taught in English.
Specifics we will learn:
Contouring
Shading
Improve drawing skills
Colors
Blending 
Shading
Depth
How to choose pencil types and hardness.
How to choose paper and art mediums.
Create character and form using texture and shading.
Learning perspective views.
I encourage artists to ask me any art questions!!!
Each artist is encouraged to add to our dragon drawings and show in the next class.
 1 file available upon enrollment
Supplies: - Smooth white paper 8 1/2 x 11 - Graphite Pencil HB - Eraser For Blending ~Stump or Q-tip No paint in this class please (See my Watercolor Painting class options)
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
50 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Emily Albright
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Emily Albright ~ DRAW! PAINT! CREATE! Looking to inspire the young to stay creative!
726 total reviews
843 completed classes

About Me

Does your artist have something they really want to draw? From Wings of Fire, H2TYD, Warrior Cats, Video games, Disney characters, and real animals, you name it I will teach your artist how to draw it! My passion is to inspire young people to find... 
Learn
Get The App
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.