Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (7) · Ages 5-10

Weekly Solfege - Learn to Sight Read Your Favorite Songs (Lots of Disney Music!)

5.0 (43) · Ages 6-11

#1 Let's Make Music! - Beginner Piano Lessons

5.0 (65) · Ages 5-10

Piano Camp for Young Learners 1 Ages 5-10

5.0 (1) · Ages 5-9

Learning Piano is Fun

5.0 (63) · Ages 7-12

First 4 Piano Lessons! Introduction to Keyboard for Beginners (Part A)

5.0 (2) · Ages 5-18

Private Piano Lessons (Ongoing 30 Minutes)

Music

Do-Re-Mi Piano for Young Beginners (One Time Class)

In this introductory piano class, children will learn how to read and play songs with the first 3 notes of C Major scale with the right hand.
Karen Lai
25 total reviews for this teacher
14 reviews for this class
Completed by 37 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
25 minutes
per class
Meets once
5-8
year olds
2-4
learners per class
per learner

How does aOne-Timeclass work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

 4 files available upon enrollment
Children will need to have access to a piano or keyboard. Please set up the camera on the side facing the child and the keys on the piano so the teacher can see. Please also print out the provided music scores before class.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
25 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.

Teacher

Karen LaiMSc., HBSc. Math & Music Lover, 15+ years teaching experience
25 total reviews
21 completed classes

About Me

Hello families, my name is Karen, children usually call me Ms Karen. I have been teaching Math and Music for more than 15 years. 
I have a HBSc., double majored in Pure Mathematics and Music from the University of Toronto, and a Master of Science... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.