Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Music

Digital Composition for Beginners, Pt 1: Drum Beats, Ages 16-18

Students will learn all about frequency, pitch, rhythm and more while composing drum loops with a free music making app for iphone, ipad and windows 10 devices.
Class
55 minutes
per class
Meets once
16-18
year olds
5-15
learners per class
per learner

How does aOne-Timeclass work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time

Mon Aug 22

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
5pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Tue Aug 23

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
5pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Fri Aug 26

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
4pm - 4:45pm
 Enroll

Fri Aug 26

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
5pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Mon Aug 29

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
5pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Tue Aug 30

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
5pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Mon Sep 5

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
5pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Tue Sep 6

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
5pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Wed Sep 14

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
5pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Fri Sep 16

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
5pm - 5:55pm
 Enroll

Wed Sep 21

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
5pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 22

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
5pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Wed Sep 28

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
5pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 29

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
5pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

During the class, students will learn detailed function of the app's drum and recording features.  They will also learn about:
1. basic audio concepts including frequency, tone and pitch
2. music theory concepts such as key signatures, rhythm, tempo, beats and bars
3. music production concepts such as pre-production & mixing  
Wired headphones/headset is recommended for best user experience. Using bluetooth headphones is ok too, just make sure they are fully charged for the class. *The free app is available for iphone, ipad, windows 10 only. Additional instructions about the app along with download link will be provided upon enrollment, as it must be installed prior to beginning of class.
55 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

About Me

Hello students and parents

I’m Baba Paul and I’m excited to be offering classes in digital music here on Outschool!  I’ll be facilitating a variety of classes that will challenge your child's creative abilities.  Together we will explore sound... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.