Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Social Studies

Courageous Women in History Flex (8-11)

A look at the lives and influence of: Carrie Chapman Catt, Penelope Barker, Dolores Huerta, Florence Kelley, Fannie Lou Hammer, Ruth Bader Ginsberg, Margaret E. Knight, Elsie Macgill, Fe del Mundo, and more.
Tina Hugall MHA MBA
679 total reviews for this teacher
New class
Class
No live meetings
Over 12 weeks
8-11
year olds
3-15
learners per class
per learner - per week

How does aFlexible Schedulecourse work?

No scheduled live video chats
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great if your learner prefers independent pacing or is uncomfortable with live video chat

Available Times

Pacific Time

Mon Jul 11

Jul 11 - Sep 3 (12 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 18

Jul 18 - Sep 10 (12 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 25

Jul 25 - Sep 17 (12 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 1

Aug 1 - Sep 24 (12 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 8

Aug 8 - Oct 1 (12 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 15

Aug 15 - Oct 8 (12 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 22

Aug 22 - Oct 15 (12 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 29

Aug 29 - Oct 22 (12 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 5

Sep 5 - Oct 29 (12 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 12

Sep 12 - Nov 5 (12 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 19

Sep 19 - Nov 12 (12 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 26

Sep 26 - Nov 19 (12 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 3

Oct 3 - Nov 26 (12 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 10

Oct 10 - Dec 3 (12 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 17

Oct 17 - Dec 10 (12 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 24

Oct 24 - Dec 17 (12 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 31

Oct 31, 2022 - Jan 7, 2023 (12 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 7

Nov 7, 2022 - Jan 14, 2023 (12 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 14

Nov 14, 2022 - Jan 21, 2023 (12 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 28

Nov 28, 2022 - Jan 28, 2023 (12 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Dec 5

Dec 5, 2022 - Feb 4, 2023 (12 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Dec 12

Dec 12, 2022 - Feb 11, 2023 (12 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Students will examine the different lives, cultures, and time periods that these women lived. We will discuss the accomplishments they made and the impact that they had on the world. 
I have been an educator on Outschool since February of 2018. I have both my MBA and MHA, both of which have taught me the value of conducting research and asking questions. 
Each week, by Wednesday evening (9pm PST),-
	 -I will email each student a link that weeks lecture. This will be on YouTube and is in a private account. 
	-I will post to the classroom a list of 3-7 questions due the following Saturday. 
	-There will also be a list of 2-5 research topics or projects, and each student will choose one that interests them. These can be writing a short (1 paragraph) research topic, watching a video, interviewing someone, or even conducting an experiment. 
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
No live meetings, and maybe some time outside of class.
In this class, we will cover many different events in history. Any topic of a sensitive nature (discrimination, sexism, racism) will be handled in an age appropriate manner. 

Teacher

Tina Hugall MHA MBA"The more you know about the past, the better prepared you are for the future." Theodore Roosevelt
679 total reviews
749 completed classes

About Me

SUMMER 2022 PROMOTION! Expires August 31, 2022
ONGOING AND ONE-TIME CLASSES - $5 OFF COUPON HUGALFHL2A5
MULTI-DAY AND FLEX CLASSES - $10 OFF COUPON   HUGALPY0LU10

JULY-DECEMBER 2022CLASS CATALOG - Check out my class catalog for a breakdown of... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.