Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (1) · Ages 7-10

Money Part 2: Counting and Making Change

5.0 (7) · Ages 4-9

Money, Money, Money: Let's Count Money Together

5.0 (17) · Ages 6-8

All About Money! Ages 6-8

5.0 (11) · Ages 8-11

All About Money! Ages 8-11

5.0 (1) · Ages 9-13

Learn Everything About Money! - Money Can't Wait

5.0 (2) · Ages 7-10

Financial Literacy Skills: Advanced Money Masters w/ Walter the Vault (7-10yo)

Math

Counting Money and Making Change (USD) at Ms. Jocelyn's Diner

In this one-time class, practice counting money and making change while visiting Ms. Jocelyn's Diner.
Jocelyn Snow
142 total reviews for this teacher
15 reviews for this class
Completed by 43 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
25 minutes
per class
Meets once
7-10
year olds
1-5
learners per class
per learner

How does a "One-Time" class work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

Students will practice counting money and identifying USD bills and coins. 
Students will need the following list of bills and coins during class. A printable version of the money will be made available. Students can also use fake money from a game or purchased separately. Students will need: (1) $5 bill (5) $1 bills (4) Quarters (5) Dimes (10) Nickels (10) Pennies
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
25 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.
Students may need help cutting out pictures of money if they are using the printable. 

Teacher

Jocelyn SnowPatient and caring educator who loves to learn new things!
142 total reviews
175 completed classes

About Me

Hi friends! I cannot wait to learn with you! I earned a degree in Early Childhood and Special Education. Currently, I live in Michigan with my husband and our fur babies. You may even see a guest appearance from some of them! 

I believe that... 
Learn
Get The App
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.