Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

Class listing photo
5.0 (36) 路 Ages 7-10

Creating Comics Level 2 (Ages 7-10): Weekly Workshop

Class listing photo
5.0 (3) 路 Ages 12-17

馃摎Make Comic Books! Get Them Printed at a Professional Printer & Shipped to You!

Class listing photo
5.0 (14) 路 Ages 8-13

Comic Book Creations CAMP

Class listing photo
5.0 (27) 路 Ages 8-13

How to Draw! Ultimate Comics Drawing Class for Fans of Comics & Graphic Novels

Class listing photo
5.0 (14) 路 Ages 10-15

The Comic Studio

Class listing photo
5.0 (76) 路 Ages 6-11

The Cat Kid Comic Comprehension Club!

English

Comic Camp - Create Graphic Comic!

Class
Students will learn the recipe for developing a comic/graphic novel. They will learn the importance of having a story outline, well-developed characters, and a cool setting. Then they will be ready to start the journey of creating a graphic novel.
Brenda Lee
524 total reviews for this teacher
3 reviews for this class
Completed by 33 learners
聽聽There are no upcoming classes.
8-11
year old learners
3rd-5th
US Grade Level
3-8
learners per class

$60

Charged upfront
$15 per class
Meets 1x per week
Over 4 weeks
45 minutes per class
Calendar icon

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

Students will learn the recipe for developing a comic strip. Before drawing the comic strip, they will learn the importance of writing a story outline and developing the characters and setting.  After assembling all the peices, they will use art to bring their story to life. 
I have always been obsessed with writing. I remember in the third grade I wrote a short story and my teacher chose me to present it in a city-wide oratory.  I was hooked, I wanted to be a writer. In college, I took many classes in writing but they seemed to stifle my creativity and my career took a different direction. I also love art!  What better way to combine passions than cartooning?! 
For me, writing is a way of breaking away from reality because, as one of my professors told me,  the paper will never reject my pen. Now, I enjoy blogging, journaling, and teaching creative writing to young learners. I hope to see your child in my classroom!  
Students will have time to complete the majority of writing and drawing in class however in the event that they are not able to complete the day's work this will be assigned as homework to ensure they are able to progress to the next steps with the rest of the class.  Homework will be communicated in the classroom. 
Students will need: 鈥 pencil and eraser 鈥 fine-tipped parker to "ink" the comic 鈥 pencil crayons or markers to add color to their art 鈥 printed handouts provided prior to the lessons
45 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.

Teacher

Brenda Lee
馃嚚馃嚘
Lives in Canada
鈥淵ou鈥檙e braver than you believe, stronger than you seem and smarter than you think.鈥 鈥 Winnie the Pooh
524 total reviews
424 completed classes

About Me

Hi everyone! Thank you for stopping by. 

I believe that learning should be fueled by joy and creativity. I find that students learn best when they are engaged in creative activities, conversation, and problem-solving with a teacher that they...
About
Support
SafetyPrivacyCA PrivacyLearner PrivacyTerms
Outschool International
Get The App
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
2023 Outschool