Music

Bucket Drumming Camp: Buckets of FUN!

In this six day, two week camp, students will learn the basics of bucket drumming.
143 total reviews for this teacher
Completed by 2 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class

30 minutes

per class

3x per week

over 2 weeks

7-12

year olds

3-10

learners per class

per learner - per class

How does aMulti-Daycourse work?

Meets multiple times at scheduled times
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great for engaging projects and interacting with diverse classmates from other states and countries

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

Students will learn basic music theory and rhythm, the three parts of the drum, how to use their sticks, and learn up to six songs that they can play along with to mp4 recordings.
Students are not required to practice but are more than welcome to using the sheet music and mp4 recordings.
Learners will need a "bucket"-can be any type of bucket.  I will be using a 5-gallon bucket that I purchased at Wal-Mart for about $3.00.  Some type of "sticks" will also be needed.  You can use your imagination for those, but make sure they are sturdy.  I will be using drum sticks I purchased off of Amazon for a couple of dollars.
I will be providing sheet music, handouts, and mp4 recordings needed for this class.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
1 hour 30 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.
All materials were purchased for use from musicplayusa.com

Teacher

Daysha, M.Ed
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
English and Writing/Piano/Math & Finance/Forensics/Master's in Education
143 total reviews
241 completed classes

About Me

Hello!  I am so excited you stopped by my profile! 

While in college, I earned degrees in English, Education, journalism, and music and continued on to earn a master's degree in Education.

I am 21-year English and personal finance teacher and... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.