English

Book Club: Julia Donaldson Stories FLEX

During this fun 4-week flex class, students will participate in cross-curricular learning through their favourite stories by Julia Donaldson including The Gruffalo, Snail and the Whale, Room on the Broom, and Zog.
Catherine Wilkinson
94 total reviews for this teacher
New class
Class

No live meetings

Over 4 weeks

3-5

year olds

2-8

learners per class

per learner - per week

How does aFlexible Schedulecourse work?

No scheduled live video chats
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great if your learner prefers independent pacing or is uncomfortable with live video chat

Available Times

Pacific Time

Mon Jun 6

Jun 6 - Jul 3 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jun 20

Jun 20 - Jul 17 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 4

Jul 4 - Jul 31 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 18

Jul 18 - Aug 14 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 1

Aug 1 - Aug 28 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 15

Aug 15 - Sep 11 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 5

Sep 5 - Oct 2 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 19

Sep 19 - Oct 16 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 3

Oct 3 - Oct 30 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 17

Oct 17 - Nov 13 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 7

Nov 7 - Dec 4 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 21

Nov 21 - Dec 18 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Dec 5

Dec 5, 2022 - Jan 1, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Dec 19

Dec 19, 2022 - Jan 15, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Students will be able to identify and match rhyming words.
Students will practice reading words using word-group sounds.
Students will develop maths skills in size order, measuring, counting, and patterns.
PDF printables that will be provided during the course.
The books: The Gruffalo, Room on the Broom, Zog, and The Snail and the Whale.
Playdough
Cornflour
Baking soda
Water
Paint
Rubber bands
Lollipop sticks
Tissue paper
Empty toilet roll tube
Glue
Toys
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
No live meetings, and maybe some time outside of class.
Students will need support using scissors for various crafts during the course.
Nearpod will be used during this course.

Teacher

Catherine Wilkinson
🇬🇧
Lives in the United Kingdom
Fun and Engaging UK Teacher
94 total reviews
112 completed classes

About Me

Hello, it's lovely to meet you! I'm Catherine, a qualified primary teacher and home educator from the UK. 

I am incredibly passionate about encouraging the next generation to be proactive with conservation and protecting our planet. You'll see... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.