Find Classes
Teach
Log In
English

Book Club: Graphic Novels by R. Telgemeier: Smile, Sisters, and Guts!

In this 3-week class, we will discuss these three great graphic novels together!
Class
30 minutes
per class
Once per week
over 3 weeks
9-13
year olds
1-10
learners per class
per learner - per class

How does aMulti-Daycourse work?

Meets multiple times at scheduled times
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great for engaging projects and interacting with diverse classmates from other states and countries

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time

Wed Aug 17

Aug 17 - Aug 31 (3 weeks)
Wednesdays
3pm - 3:40pm
 Enroll

Fri Aug 19

Aug 19 - Sep 2 (3 weeks)
Fridays
8pm - 8:40pm
 Enroll

Wed Sep 7

Sep 7 - Sep 21 (3 weeks)
Wednesdays
3pm - 3:40pm
 Enroll

Fri Sep 9

Sep 9 - Sep 23 (3 weeks)
Fridays
8pm - 8:40pm
 Enroll

Wed Oct 5

Oct 5 - Oct 19 (3 weeks)
Wednesdays
3pm - 3:40pm
 Enroll

Fri Oct 7

Oct 7 - Oct 21 (3 weeks)
Fridays
8pm - 8:40pm
 Enroll

Wed Nov 2

Nov 2 - Nov 16 (3 weeks)
Wednesdays
3pm - 3:40pm
 Enroll

Fri Nov 4

Nov 4 - Nov 18 (3 weeks)
Fridays
8pm - 8:40pm
 Enroll

Wed Dec 7

Dec 7 - Dec 21 (3 weeks)
Wednesdays
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Fri Dec 9

Dec 9 - Dec 23 (3 weeks)
Fridays
9pm - 9:40pm
 Enroll

Wed Jan 4, 2023

Jan 4, 2023 - Jan 18, 2023 (3 weeks)
Wednesdays
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Fri Jan 6, 2023

Jan 6, 2023 - Jan 20, 2023 (3 weeks)
Fridays
9pm - 9:40pm
 Enroll

Fri Feb 3, 2023

Feb 3, 2023 - Feb 17, 2023 (3 weeks)
Fridays
9pm - 9:55pm
 Enroll

Wed Mar 1, 2023

Mar 1, 2023 - Mar 15, 2023 (3 weeks)
Wednesdays
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Fri Mar 3, 2023

Mar 3, 2023 - Mar 17, 2023 (3 weeks)
Fridays
9pm - 9:40pm
 Enroll

Wed Apr 12, 2023

Apr 12, 2023 - Apr 26, 2023 (3 weeks)
Wednesdays
3pm - 3:40pm
 Enroll

Fri Apr 14, 2023

Apr 14, 2023 - Apr 28, 2023 (3 weeks)
Fridays
8pm - 8:40pm
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Students will read this very popular graphic novels.  They will then practice discussing books and sharing opinions and ideas with others.
Students will need to read the assigned book before our class meetings.  I will provide questions for the students to read and answer before our meeting, which will help the class discussion.
Students will need to have a copy of each of these three books: Smile, Sisters, and Guts are written by Raina Telgemeier.
30 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 1 - 2 hours per week outside of class.
The age range noted for his book is 8 - 14, but parents are encouraged to read the summaries of each book or even the book itself and decide if it is appropriate for their individual child.  Here is the author's website for more information on these and other books that she has written: https://goraina.com/

Teacher

About Me

Hello! My name is Casey and it is so nice to meet you! 

I have several years teaching and tutoring experience of students ages 2 to 70+ in a wide variety of subjects such as math, Spanish and ESL.  A fun fact:  I have tutored almost 800 ESL... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.