English

Blending Short Vowels/ Reading and Rhyming CVC Words ( FLEX)

Price Reduced!!! In this semester long FLEX course, students will learn to blend and identify cvc words with short vowels and produce rhyming words.
348 total reviews for this teacher
3 reviews for this class
Completed by 5 learners
Class

No live meetings

Over 16 weeks

4-7

year olds

1-18

learners per class

per learner - per week

How does aFlexible Schedulecourse work?

No scheduled live video chats
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great if your learner prefers independent pacing or is uncomfortable with live video chat

Available Times

Pacific Time

Mon May 23

May 23 - Sep 11 (16 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jun 6

Jun 6 - Oct 2 (16 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jun 20

Jun 20 - Oct 16 (16 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 4

Jul 4 - Oct 30 (16 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 18

Jul 18 - Nov 13 (16 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 1

Aug 1 - Nov 27 (16 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 8

Aug 8 - Dec 4 (16 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 15

Aug 15 - Dec 11 (16 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 22

Aug 22 - Dec 18 (16 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 29

Aug 29 - Dec 25 (16 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 5

Sep 5, 2022 - Jan 1, 2023 (16 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 12

Sep 12, 2022 - Jan 8, 2023 (16 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 19

Sep 19, 2022 - Jan 15, 2023 (16 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 26

Sep 26, 2022 - Jan 22, 2023 (16 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 10

Oct 10, 2022 - Feb 5, 2023 (16 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 24

Oct 24, 2022 - Feb 19, 2023 (16 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 7

Nov 7, 2022 - Mar 5, 2023 (16 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 21

Nov 21, 2022 - Mar 19, 2023 (16 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

This class is taught in English.
Week 1- __ab, __ad
Week 2- __ag, __al
Week 3- _am, _an
Week 4- _at, _ap, _ax
Week 5- _ed, _eg
Week 6- _en, _et
Week 7- _it, _in
Week 8- _id, _im
Week 9- _ip, _ix
Week 10- _ot, _ob
Week 11- _og, _op, _ox
Week 12- _up, _ub
Week13- _ug, _um, _un
Week 14- _ut, _ud
Week 15- mix of other patterns
Week 16- Review 
I taught Pre-K, Kindergarten, and First Grade and my students have had so much fun blending. My online ESL students feel very confident when they can read these simple words. Many of my Pre-K students were reading before they entered Kindergarten. This class has been successful on Outschool for almost 2 years. 
There will not be any homework, but students are encouraged to practice their new skills. 
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
No live meetings, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.
Students will need assistance responding to discussion questions.

Teacher

Teacher Kat
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
A Texas certified teacher with 8 years of experience and a Stay-at-Home mom of two
348 total reviews
357 completed classes

About Me

Hello! I am Teacher Kat!
I will be teaching my live classes on Thursdays. If you see a one -time class that you would like to take another day, please let me know and I will do my best to accommodate. 

New Schedule Beginning August 5... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.