Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Social Studies

Bet You Didn't Know History: Tomb of the Unknown (8-12 Year Old's)

In this one time class, students will learn the history of the Tomb of the Unknown & the story of those buried in it.
Kristy Stille
285 total reviews for this teacher
13 reviews for this class
Completed by 65 learners
Class
50 minutes
per class
Meets once
8-12
year olds
2-7
learners per class
per learner

How does aOne-Timeclass work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time

Thu Aug 25

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
5pm - 5:50pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 1

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9pm - 9:50pm
 Enroll

Mon Sep 19

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9pm - 9:50pm
 Enroll

Mon Sep 26

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9pm - 9:50pm
 Enroll

Wed Oct 12

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
3:30pm - 4:20pm
 Enroll

Mon Oct 17

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9pm - 9:50pm
 Enroll

Wed Oct 19

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
3:45pm - 4:35pm
 Enroll

Mon Oct 24

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9pm - 9:50pm
 Enroll

Wed Oct 26

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
3:30pm - 4:20pm
 Enroll

Wed Nov 2

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
3:30pm - 4:20pm
 Enroll

Wed Nov 2

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
6:30pm - 7:20pm
 Enroll

Mon Jan 16, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:30pm - 10:20pm
 Enroll

Mon Jan 23, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:30pm - 10:20pm
 Enroll

Mon Jan 30, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:30pm - 10:20pm
 Enroll

Mon Feb 6, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:30pm - 10:20pm
 Enroll

Mon Feb 13, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:30pm - 10:20pm
 Enroll

Mon Feb 20, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:30pm - 10:20pm
 Enroll

Mon Feb 27, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:30pm - 10:20pm
 Enroll

Mon Mar 6, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:30pm - 10:20pm
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

This class is taught in English.
Students will learn the origins of Arlington National Cemetery and tombs of the unknown world-wide. They will also learn the stories of the remains buried at the US Tomb of the Unknown, the history of the Tomb guards and how the Tomb functions today.
An optional (the student's adult will decide if they are required to complete it or not) assignment of writing a letter will be given at the end of class to be turned in within a week of class ending.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
50 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.
This is a class about war, which means there will be discussion about death and destruction. I understand that these can be sensitive things to discuss. I present the information that I feel is appropriate for the students and am sure to discuss the emotions around these kinds of topics.

Teacher

Kristy Stille
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Homeschool/Unschool Mama that Loves Exploring the World
285 total reviews
463 completed classes

About Me

I am a mom of three kids that lives in the Omaha, NE area. I homeschool/unschool my twins. We enjoy exploring the world, asking questions and then seeking out the answers, travel, reading, crafts, building forts, making slime, dancing to loud... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.