Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (14) · Ages 12-16

Dinner Is Served! A Cooking Club For Beginning To Intermediate Cooks(Ages 12-16)

5.0 (19) · Ages 9-14

Cooking With Courage & Creativity

5.0 (23) · Ages 8-13

Weekly Cake Baking & Social Club (Ongoing)

5.0 (2) · Ages 15-18

Let's Cook! Ages 15-18 (Flex)

5.0 (25) · Ages 8-13

Cooking With Friends: Ongoing Winter Cooking

5.0 (3) · Ages 9-14

Ongoing Weekly Meals: Let’s Cook and Bake Savory Dinners

Life Skills

Beginner Cooking: Grilled Cheese

Learning to cook starts with easy dishes like grilled cheese.
Katreece McGrath
97 total reviews for this teacher
1 review for this class
Completed by 1 learner
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
30 minutes
per class
Meets once
8-13
year olds
1-10
learners per class
per learner

How does a "One-Time" class work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

The students will know how to make an easy grilled cheese.
I want them to make their own grilled cheese and send me a picture of their final product.
cooking griddle (my preference) or pan for a stove room temp butter sliced cheese of your choice 2 slices of bread turner/spatula
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
 I will asses by asking questions at the end of class, and I will have them make their own grilled cheese.
30 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.
Students may need help with hot griddles or hot stoves. Don't want anyone to burn themselves.

Teacher

Katreece McGrath
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Elementary Teacher
97 total reviews
82 completed classes

About Me

Hello. I have been teaching for over 20 years. I have experience teaching children from pre-k through 10th grade. I have a Bachelors Degree in Child Development and Family Studies, and a minor in Education. I have been married for 18 years.  My... 
Learn
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2022 Outschool, Inc.