Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (3) · Ages 9-14

Guess the Baseball Player! Name and Discuss Players From MLB Past & Present

5.0 (13) · Ages 10-14

Individual Tutoring - Learning Math with Multiplication and Division

5.0 (3) · Ages 7-9

Math Drop in and Homework Help

5.0 (1) · Ages 8-11

Weekly Math Battle: Play Math Games with Others

5.0 (20) · Ages 6-9

Mighty Math Games Club!

5.0 (6) · Ages 8-10

Math Talks: Multiplication and Division Mental Math CAMP

Math

Baseball Math

Learn how math is used in baseball statistics.
Trina King
389 total reviews for this teacher
25 reviews for this class
Completed by 69 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
50 minutes
per class
Once per week
over 3 weeks
8-13
year olds
3-9
learners per class
per learner - per class

How does aMulti-Daycourse work?

Meets multiple times at scheduled times
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great for engaging projects and interacting with diverse classmates from other states and countries

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

I believe math should be seen as a tool to use in real life, not a series of practice problems.  When students use the subject in areas they have an interest in, it feels more like fun than learning.  I have a Master's Degree in Education and am the mother of two year-round athletes.  This time of year, I am usually found at either a baseball or softball field recording game stats.  I thought it would be interesting to show kids how some of these stats are determined by math.
There will be sheets provided for activities we do in class.  The students will also need a calculator or calculator app for some of the computation.
50 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.

Teacher

Trina KingElementary Educator
389 total reviews
282 completed classes

About Me

I have a bachelors’s and master’s degree in Elementary Education. I taught 1-3 graders for 8 years before taking off time to raise my children. I believe learning can be accomplished best when the child is actively engaged and having fun. I like... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.