Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Math

Autumn Emoji Math Puzzles: (Ages 9-11)

Students will have fun practicing basic math skills and pre-algebraic thinking as we solve "Picture Perfect Puzzles" together. Puzzles are designed around the sights and sounds of autumn and are sure to tickle your child's growing brain.
Liz Malone
304 total reviews for this teacher
Completed by 1 learner
Class
30 minutes
per class
Meets once
9-11
year olds
1-5
learners per class
per learner

How does aOne-Timeclass work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time

Thu Sep 1

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
2pm - 2:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Sep 5

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
4pm - 4:30pm
 Enroll

Tue Sep 6

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
3pm - 3:30pm
 Enroll

Wed Sep 7

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
6:15pm - 6:45pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 8

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
2pm - 2:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Sep 12

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
3pm - 3:30pm
 Enroll

Tue Sep 13

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
4pm - 4:30pm
 Enroll

Wed Sep 14

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
5:30pm - 6pm
 Enroll

Fri Sep 16

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
4:15pm - 4:45pm
 Enroll

Mon Sep 19

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
7pm - 7:30pm
 Enroll

Tue Sep 20

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
3pm - 3:30pm
 Enroll

Wed Sep 21

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
6:15pm - 6:45pm
 Enroll

Mon Sep 26

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
5:30pm - 6pm
 Enroll

Wed Sep 28

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
5:30pm - 6pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 29

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
6:15pm - 6:45pm
 Enroll

Mon Oct 3

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
7pm - 7:30pm
 Enroll

Tue Oct 4

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
4pm - 4:30pm
 Enroll

Wed Oct 5

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
5:30pm - 6pm
 Enroll

Thu Oct 6

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
2pm - 2:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Oct 10

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
5:30pm - 6pm
 Enroll

Tue Oct 11

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
7pm - 7:30pm
 Enroll

Wed Oct 12

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
6:15pm - 6:45pm
 Enroll

Thu Oct 13

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
2pm - 2:30pm
 Enroll

Tue Oct 18

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
5pm - 5:30pm
 Enroll

Tue Oct 25

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
5pm - 5:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Oct 31

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
7pm - 7:30pm
 Enroll

Wed Nov 2

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
6:15pm - 6:45pm
 Enroll

Mon Nov 7

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
5:30pm - 6pm
 Enroll

Mon Nov 14

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
8pm - 8:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Nov 21

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
6pm - 6:30pm
 Enroll

Wed Nov 23

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
3pm - 3:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Nov 28

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
8pm - 8:30pm
 Enroll

Wed Nov 30

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
7:15pm - 7:45pm
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Review addition, Subtraction, Multiplication, Division Facts (0-12)
Develop Number Sense and Recognize Patterns in Numbers
Explore Order of Operations
Solving for Variables
As a former Math/Science teacher I have spent countless hours helping elementary school aged children discover the wonder of learning. I was privileged to begin my career in the world of Special Education, taught many years in the general education setting, and ended my career in Gifted Education. My ESL certification allowed me the honor of also working with countless children who were just learning English as their second language and what a joy it was to introduce them to my native language. 

Helping students discover their talents, passions, and strengths is one of the things that brings me the greatest fulfillment in life. Encouraging each child to find a way to plug those talents into his or her learning is a vital part of who I am. My work as a Gifted and Talented Specialist taught me the importance of inspiring children to look beyond the obvious to the abstract and helped me to see the joy that comes from viewing every child through the lens of his or her strengths. My hope is that, through my teaching, I can help each child to see himself, or herself, through that lens as well. 
Small white board and marker or paper and pencil
30 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Liz MaloneFormer Elementary Teacher with a Passion for Making a Difference in the Lives of Kids
304 total reviews
497 completed classes

About Me

Hello there! I am a recently retired public school teacher with twenty years experience teaching kindergarten through fifth grade learners. I have taught all subject areas, but my greatest passion is in the area of math and science. I am also... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.