English

Asking Questions: Comprehension Strategies Through Interactive Story 2nd, 3rd, 4th Grade

In this one-time ELA reading skills class, students will listen to a Folktale and participate in dialogue using a comprehension strategy that will help them think more deeply about the story. This guided literacy instruction complements homeschool curricula.
231 total reviews for this teacher
20 reviews for this class
Completed by 98 learners
Class

30 minutes

per class

Meets once

7-10

year olds

1-5

learners per class

per learner

How does aOne-Timeclass work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time

Fri May 20

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
5pm - 5:30pm
1 learner enrolled
Enroll

Tue May 31

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
3pm - 3:30pm
1 learner enrolled
Enroll

Mon Jun 6

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
5pm - 5:30pm
1 learner enrolled
Enroll

Tue Jun 14

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
3pm - 3:30pm
 Enroll

Thu Jun 23

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
5pm - 5:30pm
 Enroll

Tue Jul 5

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
3pm - 3:30pm
 Enroll

Thu Jul 21

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
4pm - 4:30pm
 Enroll

Thu Jul 28

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
5pm - 5:30pm
 Enroll

Tue Sep 6

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
3pm - 3:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Sep 16

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
3pm - 3:30pm
 Enroll

Tue Oct 4

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
3pm - 3:30pm
 Enroll

Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
30 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Virginia Hillman, BS. Ed.
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Certified Elementary Teacher
231 total reviews
482 completed classes

About Me

I am a certified teacher with over 25 years of experience teaching elementary students. I have found such joy over the years sharing my love of children's literature, teaching literacy skills, and sharing dialogue with children about books.... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.