Arts

Art - Drawing Escape Room: Anime Emotions 4 (B-H) (Flex)

In this drawing class, learners will experience going through an escape room to create anime/manga-style facial expressions tied to four words taken from emotional intelligence vocabulary.
10 total reviews for this teacher
2 reviews for this class
Completed by 2 learners
Class

No live meetings

Over 4 weeks

8-12

year olds

1-18

learners per class

per learner - per week

How does aFlexible Schedulecourse work?

No scheduled live video chats
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great if your learner prefers independent pacing or is uncomfortable with live video chat

Available Times

Pacific Time

Mon May 23

May 23 - Jun 19 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon May 30

May 30 - Jun 26 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jun 6

Jun 6 - Jul 3 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jun 13

Jun 13 - Jul 10 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jun 20

Jun 20 - Jul 17 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jun 27

Jun 27 - Jul 24 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 4

Jul 4 - Jul 31 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 11

Jul 11 - Aug 7 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 18

Jul 18 - Aug 14 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 25

Jul 25 - Aug 21 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 1

Aug 1 - Aug 28 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 8

Aug 8 - Sep 4 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 15

Aug 15 - Sep 11 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 22

Aug 22 - Sep 18 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 29

Aug 29 - Sep 25 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Learners will practice drawing a basic anime/manga facial expression that will serve as a starting point for learning how to create characters and comic books/graphic novels.  
The learner will need white drawing paper with a pencil, eraser, and sharpener.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
One anime face per week
No live meetings, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Dorothy Wawa, M. Ed.
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
STEAM & Art Elementary School Teacher who Loves to Create
10 total reviews
16 completed classes

About Me

I teach STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, Math) project-based classes to help young children find their passion while reaching their highest potential. STEAM projects mimic what happens in real life.  It is the perfect gateway to... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.