Social Studies

American History: States History Flex

Learn about U.S. History, from Native American history, colonization and settlement, industry and invention, and the people that helped shape the history of all 50 states!
655 total reviews for this teacher
Completed by 1 learner
Class

No live meetings

Over 20 weeks

13-17

year olds

3-15

learners per class

per learner - per week

How does aFlexible Schedulecourse work?

No scheduled live video chats
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great if your learner prefers independent pacing or is uncomfortable with live video chat

Available Times

Pacific Time

Mon Jun 6

Jun 6 - Oct 23 (20 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jun 13

Jun 13 - Oct 20 (20 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 11

Jul 11 - Nov 26 (20 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 18

Jul 18 - Dec 3 (20 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 25

Jul 25 - Dec 10 (20 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 1

Aug 1 - Dec 17 (20 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 8

Aug 8, 2022 - Jan 7, 2023 (20 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 15

Aug 15, 2022 - Jan 14, 2023 (20 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 22

Aug 22, 2022 - Jan 21, 2023 (20 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 29

Aug 29, 2022 - Jan 28, 2023 (20 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 5

Sep 5, 2022 - Feb 4, 2023 (20 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 12

Sep 12, 2022 - Feb 11, 2023 (20 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 19

Sep 19, 2022 - Feb 18, 2023 (20 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 26

Sep 26, 2022 - Feb 25, 2023 (20 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 3

Oct 3, 2022 - Mar 4, 2023 (20 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 10

Oct 10, 2022 - Mar 11, 2023 (20 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 17

Oct 17, 2022 - Mar 18, 2023 (20 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 24

Oct 24, 2022 - Mar 25, 2023 (20 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 31

Oct 31, 2022 - Apr 1, 2023 (20 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 7

Nov 7, 2022 - Apr 8, 2023 (20 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 14

Nov 14, 2022 - Apr 15, 2023 (20 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 28

Nov 28, 2022 - Apr 22, 2023 (20 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

In this class, students will learn more than just the state population, motto, and flower. They will learn about the different groups of people that helped the state grow, how it participated in conflicts and battles, different landmarks, food, music, and culture. 
I have been an educator on Outschool since February of 2018. I have my MBA and MHA, both of which have taught me the value of conducting research and asking questions.  I have a passion for history and learning. You can usually find me in the middle of 2-3 books or watching a documentary. 
For each class/state, there will be 3-5 homework options given. These could be to watch a film, write a short 2-3 paragraph paper, or  create something. All homework assignments will be due on Sunday of each week. 
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
Students will be assessed by participation (homework turned in). This is not a graded course. I am looking for each students thoughts, opinions, and effort. 
No live meetings, and an estimated 4+ hours per week outside of class.
We will be discussing treatment of Native Americans and African Americans throughout American history. All discussions will be handled in an age appropriate manner.

This class will utilize Youtube videos for sharing of lecture videos, as well as supplemental lessons. All Youtube videos are embedded into the Outschool platform. This class may also utilize Kahoot. Learners will be given a direct link and game pin to play. 
Some of the sources used for this class are, but not limited to: 
Smithsonian
Britannica
National Geographic
PBS
Library of Congress

Teacher

Tina Hugall"The more you know about the past, the better prepared you are for the future." Theodore Roosevelt
655 total reviews
712 completed classes

About Me

SUMMER 2022 PROMOTION! Expires August 31, 2022

ONGOING AND ONE-TIME CLASSES - $5 OFF COUPON HUGALFHL2A5
MULTI-DAY AND FLEX CLASSES - $10 OFF COUPON   HUGALPY0LU10

Hello! My name is Tina and I love to learn and teach. I am the oldest from a... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.