Life Skills

Adulting 101: Preparing Teens for the Real World (Part 2)

In this six-week class, learners will be introduced to an online banking simulator, learn how to pay bills, shop for groceries on a budget, and understand the process of renting an apartment.
Daysha, M.Ed
145 total reviews for this teacher
Completed by 1 learner
Class

45 minutes

per class

Once per week

over 6 weeks

13-18

year olds

2-12

learners per class

per learner - per class

How does aMulti-Daycourse work?

Meets multiple times at scheduled times
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great for engaging projects and interacting with diverse classmates from other states and countries

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time

Thu Jun 2

Jun 2 - Jul 14 (6 weeks)
Thursdays
4pm - 4:45pm
 Enroll

Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Students will learn skills applicable to the real world.
I have been teaching personal finance and life skills in public schools and online for 20 years.
This class is interactive and will contain activities we do in class together, and I will also be providing enrichment activities each week for learners to do on their own if they wish.
Students will need a pencil, paper, and a calculator.  All other documents needed will be provided via PDF in the classroom for each day of the class.
I will be providing verbal feedback throughout each class and will provide written feedback to those learners who choose to do the weekly enrichment activities!
45 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.
Learners should have access to Google or another search engine during class if possible.

Teacher

Daysha, M.Ed
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
English and Writing/Piano/Math & Finance/Forensics/Master's in Education
145 total reviews
247 completed classes

About Me

Hello!  I am so excited you stopped by my profile! 

While in college, I earned degrees in English, Education, journalism, and music and continued on to earn a master's degree in Education.

I am 21-year English and personal finance teacher and... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.