Arts

Adobe Photoshop: Absolute Beginner to Creator (Flex)

In this Adobe Photoshop course beginner Photoshop learners will go from absolute beginner to creating their first fun creative collage, scrapbook page or holiday card using simple graphic design and photos they choose.
98 total reviews for this teacher
Completed by 9 learners
Class

No live meetings

Over 4 weeks

10-15

year olds

1-13

learners per class

per learner - per week

How does aFlexible Schedulecourse work?

No scheduled live video chats
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great if your learner prefers independent pacing or is uncomfortable with live video chat

Available Times

Pacific Time

Wed May 25

May 25 - Jun 22 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu May 26

May 26 - Jun 23 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri May 27

May 27 - Jun 24 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat May 28

May 28 - Jun 25 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun May 29

May 29 - Jun 26 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon May 30

May 30 - Jun 27 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue May 31

May 31 - Jun 28 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Jun 1

Jun 1 - Jun 29 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Jun 2

Jun 2 - Jun 30 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Jun 3

Jun 3 - Jul 1 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Jun 4

Jun 4 - Jul 2 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jun 5

Jun 5 - Jul 3 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jun 6

Jun 6 - Jul 4 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Jun 7

Jun 7 - Jul 5 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Jun 8

Jun 8 - Jul 6 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Jun 9

Jun 9 - Jul 7 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Jun 10

Jun 10 - Jul 8 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Jun 11

Jun 11 - Jul 9 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jun 12

Jun 12 - Jul 10 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jun 13

Jun 13 - Jul 11 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Jun 14

Jun 14 - Jul 12 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Jun 15

Jun 15 - Jul 13 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Jun 16

Jun 16 - Jul 14 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Jun 17

Jun 17 - Jul 15 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Jun 18

Jun 18 - Jul 16 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jun 19

Jun 19 - Jul 17 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jun 20

Jun 20 - Jul 18 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Jun 21

Jun 21 - Jul 19 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Jun 22

Jun 22 - Jul 20 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Jun 23

Jun 23 - Jul 21 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Jun 24

Jun 24 - Jul 22 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Jun 24

Jun 24 - Jul 22 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Jun 25

Jun 25 - Jul 23 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jun 26

Jun 26 - Jul 24 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jun 27

Jun 27 - Jul 25 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Jun 28

Jun 28 - Jul 26 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Jun 29

Jun 29 - Jul 27 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Jun 30

Jun 30 - Jul 28 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

In this course your learner will go from absolute beginner to creating a fun creative collage, scrapbook page or holiday card of their choice with photos they have taken with a digital device of their choice.
There isn’t any homework other than the learners enjoying meandering around the program as they learn new and exciting things about this incredible program.  Hopefully, they will be excited enough to create a collage, scrapbook page or holiday card  with their new learned knowledge by the last day! 
Learners will need access to Adobe Photoshop either through an older program or a new subscription.  There is a free first month available to students on the Adobe website.  No other program will be taught or can be substituted in this course so they definitely cannot complete this course without this program.  They also need a mouse.  A graphics table is great to have but they can manage with only a mouse. 

https://www.adobe.com/creativecloud/buy/students.html?sdid=1SQHD8RP&mv=search&ef_id=CjwKCAjwgb6IBhAREiwAgMYKRuUDwlAcMZwPYFAa7a6k2FJBO2Wj6hj6CZjKXD7T6eCjpOxGj6TqeBoCf_kQAvD_BwE:G:s&s_kwcid=AL!3085!3!377775847177!e!!g!!photoshop%20download%20student

They will also need a good mouse or a graphic tablet that is already set up and ready to go with Photoshop.  

Do I have to buy a graphics tablet for my learner?  Can they use their ipad and Apple pen for a graphics tablet. 

 To answer your questions I'm going to list two videos about this very topic from two of my favorite Photoshop artists.   I spent a lot of hours in Photoshop before I got my first graphics tablet but I wish now that I would have purchased it way sooner than I did! 

There is a version of Photoshop for the ipad but it's a bit limited and I'm teaching the fat full version that's been around for 30 years. 

In this video though he's showing the big version but how to use it on the tablet and a mac (not sure if it will work for pc or not) and utilizing "The Cloud".  

Message me and I'll send you two very good videos answering these 2 questions.  
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
No live meetings, and maybe some time outside of class.
Parents, you may need to help your learner acquire access to Adobe Photoshop either through an older program or a new subscription.  There is a free first month available to students on the Adobe website .  No other program will be taught or can be substituted in this course so they definitely cannot complete this course without this program, so please don't ask me for a substitute program.  

Learners will need access to Adobe Photoshop either through an older program or a new subscription.  There is a free first month available to students on the Adobe website.  No other program will be taught or can be substituted in this course so they definitely cannot complete this course without this program. 

https://www.adobe.com/creativecloud/buy/students.html?sdid=1SQHD8RP&mv=search&ef_id=CjwKCAjwgb6IBhAREiwAgMYKRuUDwlAcMZwPYFAa7a6k2FJBO2Wj6hj6CZjKXD7T6eCjpOxGj6TqeBoCf_kQAvD_BwE:G:s&s_kwcid=AL!3085!3!377775847177!e!!g!!photoshop%20download%20student

Teacher

Lisa O. B.S. Music EducationLearn to Love to Learn!
98 total reviews
190 completed classes

About Me

Over my life, as a curious and hard working "multipotentialite", I've definitely not been afraid to push myself constantly, at every age, to learn new and exciting things. 

 I have become proficient in a plethora of hobbies and activities for my... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.