Find Classes
Teach
Log In

This class is no longer available, but we found something similar!

5.0 (3) · Ages 3-12

1-on-1 Print and Cursive Handwriting Tutoring and Private Lessons

5.0 (5) · Ages 4-7

Story Time, Madeline: Book Reading Time With Ms. Brown

5.0 (1) · Ages 10-14

Keeper of the Lost Cities Social Club

5.0 (21) · Ages 13-18

Private One-On-One Writing Tutoring

5.0 (48) · Ages 6-9

Second and Third Grade: Everything Grammar! (Ongoing Class)

5.0 (4) · Ages 12-16

Public Speaking & Impromptu Speech 101 (Ages 12-16)

English

1:1 Writing, Math and/or Reading: Tutoring With Mrs. Allison

This is a private tutoring session for Writing, Math or Reading.
Allison Freigi
31 total reviews for this teacher
Completed by 1 learner
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
45 minutes
per class
Meets once
5-11
year olds
1
learner per class
per learner

How does a "One-Time" class work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

Learners will practice essential grade-level writing, math or reading skills.
I have been working as an educator for over 10 years. I started my career as an Itinerant teacher for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing. I worked one on one with each student, following their IEP, creating goals and implementing lessons that fit to their needs. I was able to do this with all age groups from 3 to 22 years old. I also have been a private tutor for a homeschool family with children who have Autism Spectrum Disorders (ASD). I would create and implement lessons for their full school year. I have homeschooled my daughter, and created all lessons that go along with the standards that would be taught in the public-school setting.
Learners are not expected to complete homework for this course.
Please provide information on what you would like for me to work on your child. If it is on subject area and not a specific assignment, just let me know after you register and I can create and provide lessons on that subject.
I will assess your learner through informal assessments and provide feedback after each class.
45 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Allison Freigi
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Mrs. Allison
31 total reviews
50 completed classes

About Me

Hello and welcome to my profile! I’m a work-at-home mom to an 8-year-old girl and a 4-year-old boy. I love reading, teaching, and learning about new thing. I think being a teacher is ABSOLUTELY wonderful!

I have a dual B.A. degree in Elementary... 
Learn
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2022 Outschool, Inc.