Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (19) · Ages 7-18

Ongoing Tutoring in English Language Arts (Writing, Spelling, Grammar, and Reading)

5.0 (3) · Ages 7-12

Private English Language Learner Tutoring

5.0 (17) · Ages 7-17

Private Spanish tutoring sessions for all levels

5.0 (2) · Ages 10-18

English Language Arts (ELA) Tutoring: 1:1 Middle & High School: 30 min: Ongoing

5.0 (4) · Ages 10-15

1-on-1 Tutoring: Multiple Subject

5.0 (7) · Ages 5-10

Supportive 1:1 Individualized Tutoring for Ages 5-10

English

1:1 Tutoring: Learn to Love Language Arts! (Multi-Day)

These private tutoring sessions are designed to meet the specific needs of each learner through one-on-one help with reading, writing, grammar and study skills.
Cera Ward, Language Arts Teacher
119 total reviews for this teacher
New class
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
45 minutes
per class
Once per week
over 12 weeks
5-14
year olds
1
learner per class
per learner - per class

How does a "Multi-Day" course work?

Meets multiple times at scheduled times
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great for engaging projects and interacting with diverse classmates from other states and countries

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

This class is taught in English.
I am a TESOL certified teacher with over five years of professional experience tutoring students in reading and writing. I also have completed studies towards a Masters in Education with a multiple-subject teaching credential.
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
45 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.
Google Docs will be used for writing. Nearpod will be used for interactive lessons and exercises. Learners will not be required to login or provide any personal information to access these tools.

Teacher

Cera Ward, Language Arts Teacher
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Language Arts Teacher
119 total reviews
169 completed classes

About Me

Hi there! My name is Cera (sounds like "Sarah"), and I am a highly experienced teacher with a passion for education and learning. I hold a Bachelor's degree in Philosophy and have completed coursework towards a Master's in Education with a focus... 
Learn
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2023 Outschool, Inc.