Find Classes
Teach
Log In
English

1:1 Reading Fluency and Comprehension Tutoring With Ms. Becky!

In this ongoing course, learners will practice their reading fluency and comprehension skills with Ms. Becky, a certified English teacher!
Becky Shepard, MEd
63 total reviews for this teacher
1 review for this class
Completed by 6 learners
Class
30 minutes
per class
Once per week
every week
5-11
year olds
1
learner per class
per learner

How does an “Ongoing” course work?

Meets on a weekly schedule, join any week, no need to catch up on previous material
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Automatic payment every Sunday, cancel any time
Great for clubs and for practicing skills

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time
🔥 This class is in high demand! 3 of 8 classes have sold out.

Next on Tue Sep 6

Meets Once per week
Tuesday
9:45pm - 10:15pm
 Subscribe

Next on Wed Sep 7

Meets Once per week
Wednesday
9:45pm - 10:15pm
 Subscribe

Next on Thu Sep 8

Meets Once per week
Thursday
9pm - 9:30pm
 Subscribe

Next on Fri Sep 9

Meets Once per week
Friday
11pm - 11:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Subscribe

Next on Mon Sep 12

Meets Once per week
Monday
7pm - 7:30pm
 Subscribe
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Learners will improve their reading fluency and comprehension strategies. 
I can assign homework upon request. 
Optional Materials: - a whiteboard or piece of paper - something to write with: a whiteboard marker, pencil, pen, etc.
At the very beginning, I will do a diagnostic assessment to determine what level we should focus on. Then, once we begin a level, I will informally assess the learner until they reach a level of mastery. 
30 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.
For the Reading A-Z curriculum, I will log in to my account on my side and project all of the material for the learner on Zoom.

Teacher

Becky Shepard, MEd
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
M.S. Curriculum and Instruction
63 total reviews
169 completed classes

About Me

Hello! My name is Becky Shepard. I live in Ohio with my husband, Jacob, and my rabbit, Clara. I'm passionate about reading and writing. My other hobbies include playing the piano, hiking, and spending time with friends and family. 

I'm a... 
Learn 
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.