English

1:1 Private Tuition in Phonics, Reading and Writing

This private ongoing class for 4-7 years olds is tailored to your child's individual reading and writing needs.
131 total reviews for this teacher
Completed by 2 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class

25 minutes

per class

Meets once

5-10

year olds

1-2

learners per class

per learner

How does aOne-Timeclass work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

This class is taught in English.
Children will make progress in reading and writing through phonics.
I have a BA Hons in English, an MA in Creative Writing, and a  PGCE (Post Graduate Certificate in Education).  I also have over 25 years of experience teaching primary children (4-11 years) in the classroom, which means I have lots of experience and knowledge of how young children learn.
I am happy to provide homework that will support what we are learning in the classes.  Your child may need support to complete it.
I will also provide flashcards of the sounds we are learning so your child can practise at home in between classes.
A whiteboard and white board pen, or chalkboard and chalk, or pencil and paper.  
I will supply flashcards of the sounds we are learning, so your child can practise them at home.
25 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Helena England, BA Hons, PGCE, MA
🇬🇧
Lives in the United Kingdom
Primary school teacher (3-11 year olds) with lots of experience. patience and positivity
131 total reviews
81 completed classes

About Me

Hello everyone!

My name is Helena, and I live in the UK.  I have been a teacher for over 25 years, and I still work in the classroom teaching children aged 3-11 in primary schools in England.  Alongside this, I am a private tutor (both online and... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.