Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Social Studies

1 Hour in çAtalhÖYÜK: Unearthing an Ancient City (8-13 Year Old's)

A one hour archaeological investigation of the ancient civilization of çAtalhÖYÜK in Turkey. Let's take a walk through history!
Kristy Stille
290 total reviews for this teacher
12 reviews for this class
Completed by 50 learners
Class
55 minutes
per class
Meets once
8-13
year olds
2-7
learners per class
per learner

How does a "One-Time" class work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time

Wed, Oct 12

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
10:00 – 10:55 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Oct 26

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
10:00 – 10:55 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Nov 2

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
10:00 – 10:55 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Nov 4

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
12:00 – 12:55 PM
 Enroll

Sat, Nov 5

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
12:00 – 12:55 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Nov 7

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
2:00 – 2:55 PM
 Enroll

Wed, Nov 9

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
9:30 – 10:25 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Nov 11

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
12:00 – 12:55 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Nov 11

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
2:00 – 2:55 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Nov 14

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
2:00 – 2:55 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Nov 15

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
11:00 – 11:55 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Nov 16

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
8:30 – 9:25 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Nov 16

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
10:00 – 10:55 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Nov 18

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
12:00 – 12:55 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Nov 18

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
2:00 – 2:55 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Nov 29

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
11:00 – 11:55 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Nov 30

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
8:30 – 9:25 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Nov 30

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
10:00 – 10:55 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Dec 2

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
9:00 – 9:55 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Dec 2

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
2:00 – 2:55 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Dec 5

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
2:00 – 2:55 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Dec 9

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
9:00 – 9:55 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Dec 9

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
2:00 – 2:55 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Dec 12

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
2:00 – 2:55 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Dec 13

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
11:00 – 11:55 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Jan 13, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
2:00 – 2:55 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Jan 27, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
2:00 – 2:55 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Feb 6, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
1:00 – 1:55 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Feb 13, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
1:00 – 1:55 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Feb 17, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
2:00 – 2:55 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Feb 20, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
1:00 – 1:55 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Feb 27, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
1:00 – 1:55 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Mar 3, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
2:00 – 2:55 PM
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

This class is taught in English.
I am a lover of history, the more obscure the better. This class explores ancient ruins that are not widely known about. Little known locations fascinate me and I am excited to share my passion for history with those that engage with me.
Students will need to access Zoom, a computer, internet access and materials for projects as needed. Project materials will be based on projects chosen by students. They will have the freedom to choose what materials they would like to use.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
55 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.
We will be looking at pictures of ancient ruins & civilizations. These civilizations left statues and artwork behind and some show bodies in the naked form. Here is a link to the photo I use: https://bit.ly/2CFU7Tl. However, links to other sites about Catalhuyuk will be provided and there may be additional photos shown there. Also, we discuss the burial process, showing pictures of skeletal remains. Here is the photo I will use: https://bit.ly/2QXxEtB Again, links will be provided to other sites that may have additional photos.

Teacher

Kristy Stille
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Homeschool/Unschool Mama that Loves Exploring the World
290 total reviews
480 completed classes

About Me

I am a mom of three kids that lives in the Omaha, NE area. I homeschool/unschool my twins. We enjoy exploring the world, asking questions and then seeking out the answers, travel, reading, crafts, building forts, making slime, dancing to loud... 
Learn
Get The App
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.